Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread (Ww Core) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread (Ww Core)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2012

      I made this and it was very good. I could not find any fat free sugar free yogurt or fat free sour cream (lame town I live in), so I used light sour cream and it was moist and I did add some hot sauce to the mix. I used muffin tins, and it made six muffins and it cooked for 20 minutes on the lowest rack of the oven.

      Will surely be making this again.

      mollywally :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      We have made this 3 times with great results. The 1st time, I had no yogurt so made buttermilk with milk and vinegar to substitute. The 2nd time I used a cup of sour cream with no yogurt. This last time, I had the correct ingredients. It was good for time 1 and 2 but outstanding for this 3rd time.

      I used House Autry Medium white cornmeal, omitted the Splenda and used regular sour cream-not fat free. Each time, I melted bacon grease in my small iron skillet prior to pouring in the batter. Delicious but not low cal.....Baked at the 375 degrees but it took about 30-35 minutes to bake.

      Super recipe. Thanks for sharing. Since I have been unable to eat wheat for about 5 years, this is the best cornbread I have made. My grown kids and the young grandkids love it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is good but a little too sweet for my taste and I found the splenda taste to be too strong. Next time I would use sugar instead of Splenda and reduce the quantity of sweetener. Made for Keep That Resolution: Lite and Low Recipes Event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      This is a great recipe. My family loves it. It is also great from my gluten free son!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Delicous and very easy to prepare. I added a small 4oz can of diced green chilies for some extra flavor. I doubled the recipe and poured into a 12 cup muffin tin. The cornbread bakes up beautifully and has a nice moist texture to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I loved this recipe. It was awesome. I've made it twice in one week. A good addition to any meal :) Thanks for sharing. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I'm not on WW, but I'm trying to keep my caloric intake low, and this is a perfect cornbread recipe to cure my carb craving! I can get a big fulfilling slice for under 100 calories, what's not to love! I use Egg Beater and depends what I have on hand, I'll use either all yogurt or all sour cream, and always turns out delicious. Sometimes I even mix in berries or sausages to change it up. Two thumbs up for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I had never tried cornbread before but I will be making it again. It was lovely. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was wonderful! It was alot better than other Core cornbread recipes I have tried. It takes just like Jiffy! DH even ate it! I did add a little extra splenda just for personal taste. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is really good. I followed the recipe as stated except I only used 1/8-1/4 cup of splenda. Thanks, my husband requests this every week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Amazingly Moist. So good warm and slathered with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Great alternative. Tasty, but I would use I Can't Believe It's Not Butter no calorie spray instead of Pam and add a bit more splenda for more sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I could hardly tell that these were low fat. Added 6 oz of canned corn, and made into 6 muffins. Great with honey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is going to be one of my favorites. It was easy to make and very tasty. I can hardly wait to try them with a bowl of chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This cornbead was very moist. The flavor was good, but a little too sweet for my tastes. I'm going to use less Splenda next time and may omit altogether. I'm also thinking about adding a drained can of corn to the recipe and some minced jalapenos to kick the flavor up a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      moist moist moist, Served with the core chili and it was great! I can t beleive i was eating core!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Oh my! This is a WONDERFUL recipe. I just baked one and had to take a taste. This is the best corn bread I've ever made. I have another in the oven 'cause I know the kids are going to scarf it down. I usually have trouble with cornbread. They get dry, they stick...whatever. This is moist and perfect. I am so excited with this recipe. It was too easy. I didn't have the sour cream so I used the yogurt in its place. I don't like the taste of splenda (trying to get use to it) but only find the slightest aftertaste that isn't at all a problem for me. I don't give 5 stars easily but this recipe deserves it. Thanks you so much for posting this recipe. Even if I weren't on the diet (just started so I am still critical lol) I would still give this 5 stars. I made this to go with my chili but it will make a gread breakfast option (easy enough to make from scratch in the morning too) and a good lunch box addition. Thanks again. UPDATE: I made this again and it was even better. I couldn't figure out why it was so much better than b4 until I read my review and realized that last time I didn't have sour cream. The sour cream DOES make a difference. It made a richer, moister bread. If you are in a pinch and only have the yogurt its still a wonderful bread but the sour cream makes it that much better. Makes great muffins too. I've made it a few times since and I always double it. I havn't had to throw any away yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I liked how quickly this came together but I was not crazy about the taste. I followed it exactly and I thought it tasted way too much of Splenda. The only way I could eat it was too dollop fat free sour cream on it. Not sure if I'll make it again but if I do I'm definitely going to have to change it to my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Delicious!! I've been looking for a good cornbread recipe, and this is it! It's hard to believe it's actually on my diet, too! (w.w.core plan) I've made it twice so far, and it seems to come out sweeter if you use the splenda packets as opposed to the splenda from the box... something to keep in mind. Also: makes great muffins (9), which I like to freeze in a zipper bag and pull out as needed! Wonderful with my James Beard Chili recipe, which I'll post today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I thought this was excellent. I served with Ww 4 Points Vegetarian 2 Bean Chili. I used non-fat buttermilk in place of the yogurt and sour cream. Everything else was the same. For being free, it made a very tasty meal. If I weren't on core, I would probably use a different recipe, but for dieters this works great and with a little honey butter, I'm sure my family would have eaten it up too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread (Ww Core)

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    15%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 32.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 388.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    fat free sugar free yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites