Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread With Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread With Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2001

      I was a bit skeptical, but tried this recipe anyway, since I had all ingredients on hand. Now all this reformed doubter can say is DELICIOUS! I followed the instructions down to the 8x8 dish even though I was very tempted to use a 9x13 casserole dish. My husband (who doesn't share my passion for cornbread) really loved the outcome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      It is amazing how the best recipes are often the simplest... Creamy and rich tasting with a slightly sweet taste. It was best right out of the oven and was a very easy dish to make for company. The only change I made was to use the Glory brand of corn muffin mix. I already had a box and didn't want to purchase the Jiffy cornbread when I had a perfectly acceptable subsitute. I would definitely make this recipe again for company or on a cold winter night for a warming, comfort food style side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This corn bread is yummy, But , next time I will add some green chilies. To add a little zip to it. I served it with soup.Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2001

      This casserole was very easy to make and was absolutely delicious! I made it for company that we had over to cookout and there was none left and everyone wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      This is the most amazing recipe. I have probably made it at least 15 times in the last year and a half. I quite literally melt the stick of butter in the bottom of the casserole dish and them mix the rest of the stuff together in the same dish...no leftover dirty dishes! For every pot luck at work and every big family dinner, people always request that I bring "that corn stuff". Added bonus: The leftovers are fantastic!! Thanks so much for posting this...I have a feeling that I'll be making it when I'm 80! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This is great. I took Bev's suggestion and always add about 1Tbs of sugar and it blends wonderfully. I also have baked it for 45 min, but find that the full hour is better. Only one egg is needed, you''ll see. I have been following this recipe for about 2 years now, have made it several times and many request this simple simple simple affordable recipe. Jesus bless you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I did drain the kernel corn and the result was fantastic. It beats the heck out of ordinary cornbread by a long shot and is just as easy. I'll never make just cornbread again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Hmmm. The taste was pretty good, but I was not prepared for the texture. What some called "creamy" I call undercooked. The top was dark, and the bottom was goo, even after adding another 15 minutes of cook time. If there is a way to flip it during cooking it may firm it up a bit. I'll stick to cornBREAD recipes rather than casseroles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      After the first bite, my husband told me I was sexy. Nuff said!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      My husband and I can't get enough of this cornbread. I've made it with almost every kind of dish, and it always goes well with it. The moisture level is great - you don't have to have it with soup or chili to sop up the liquid. In fact, it's great even all by itself as a snack (it reheats well, but it's pretty good cold, too). The cream-style corn adds enough sweetness for us, but I can see that some people might like to add a bit of sugar, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Something isn't "right" with this recipe. We think it needs more sugar, and maybe the sour cream would help with the consistency. It was good, don't get me wrong, but the whole time we were eating it, we said it needed something but couldn't put our finger on it. Will definitely try this again with some adjustments. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      add 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of low fat sour cream...and PERFECT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This recipe was a little gummy, and my kids did not care this texture in cornbread. I think next time I will use two boxes of jiffy instead of one. It was too soupy for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      this was excellent.. I too didnt' think it would all fit in an 8 x 8 but it did lol.. I fixed it for thanksgiving but think I would rather use it at a different kind of meal... it just didn't seem thanksgivingy.... but it was great and i'll make it again... especially when I make the next pork roast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      I loved this! Couldn't be any easier! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      This was so easy to make. I followed the exact instructions. My family loved it. I might add a touch of bell peppers next time for some pizazz. It's more of a casserole than a cornbread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      This was very easy and very yummy. I made it last night for my dinner group. It was enjoyed by all and even the picky little kids liked it. I will definately make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      I have been searching for this recipe for a few years. A friend in high schools mother made it way back then and I LOVED it. But in all of the moving to and fro since then, I lost the recipe. I can't wait to make it again. Also, try using WHITE corn. OMG, it is YUMMY! As for the cheese, I usually go with white chedddar (if I add it at all)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      Best cornbread I have ever tasted. My sister forces me to make it for her all the time. I can even cook this in my camper oven. Great when you are around the campfire in the evening with hot spiced apple cider. I added marinated gren peppers becaus I cannot eat the hot stuff. Everyone always wants the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      Great recipe! I added some chopped onion and jalapino the second time I made with great results. Thanks, this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread With Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.2
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    37%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 727.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes