Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread Taco Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread Taco Bake

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      Quick to make and tasty! Tastes better the next day. TIP: Don't forget to get milk and eggs for the cornbread - otherwise, two trips to the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      Very quick and easy. I added a can of Rotel to it to spice it up a bit more. Even my husband liked it, and he's not too fond of dishes with cornbread toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Nice throw together dinner. I did have to sub a couple of ingredients. I used a can of diced tomatoes (pureed)for the tomato sauce and I had to use up a red pepper. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I liked this but my family didn't like the cornbread on it. I ate it as intended but the rest of the family took the filling and put it in a burrito and ate it that way. They liked it like that. I made it in a pie pan and didn't have the fried onions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Nice, easy casserole with lots of flavor. We especially enjoyed the addition of the French-fried onions. I made Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix to sub for the package of taco seasoning as I had none on hand. Also, my pantry was bare of corn so I improvised and used a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes with the juice in place of the corn and tomato sauce. Then to accommodate DH's taste buds, I subbed minced jalapeno for part of the green pepper. I made it a one-pan meal by using a cast iron skillet for both browning the meat and baking. This is sure to be a repeat-er for us. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      We are always looking for different ways to use ground beef and this fit the bill. It was easy ,quick and best of all the kids liked it. We used more than one pound ground beef so we added some salsa to balance it out. We'll definiely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      This was a very tasty meal. It was quick and easy. Loved the onion topping. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Quick and easy. Full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Very flavorful casserole that everyone liked. I added in black olives and used salsa rather than tomato sauce. As I didn't have Jiffy mix I made my cornbread from scratch but it wouldn't set in the middle, I'll have to try again with Jiffy and see if that will set properly. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This was a great recipe. My family loves it! So do I, Its fast and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This was very tasty! I did everything as stated except used a little less water & topped the cornbread/onion mix over the top of the meat mixture (used 1.5-quart dish). The whole fam loved it including my 2-1/2-year-old twins! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was great! My husband LOVED it and actually ate all of the leftovers, which is very rare. I loved the flavor that the onions gave to the cornbread. I added some green chiles and used salsa instead of tomato sauce. Served with sour cream - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Thank you for sharing such a great recipe! This tasted so good and helped me use up some corn bread mix and french fried onions I had on hand. It is so flavorful and yummy, definetly comfort food! So easy to make as well. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Great dish to make, comes together very quickly and tastes pretty darn good! Followed the recipe exactly and got good results! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      My husband loved it. He was back for more before I could put it away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      This recipe is great. The enitre casserole was gone within 30 minutes. I have two boys who eat alot... they are 32 & 2 years old respectively. Both ate it without even speaking during dinner, & that is saying something. This is a great recipe as I can adjust & add ingredients as to what I have on hand. I didn't have any Jiffy Mix as I always make my own cornbread from scratch. I also used ground turkey instead of beef. All substitutions worked out perfectly. Thanks for something so versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Very tasty for a quick meal. Substituted the tomato sauce with some leftover salsa and a few tablespoons of ketchup. The french fried onions really were the highlight of this recipe, for me at least! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This got rave reviews, especially from the guys. I used a 4 oz. can of mild green chiles instead of green pepper, and I used a cup of frozen corn instead of canned. Very yummy and would probably be perfect for a cold winter's night. Tasted pretty darn good in August as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      Very good. This dish didn't even make it until the next day. I wouldn't change a thing except to serve it with sour cream on the side. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      What a nice easy recipe. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added a can or rotel tomatoes. It gave it a nice little kick. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread Taco Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 666.8
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    39%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 88.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1677.5 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes