Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread Souffle - Simple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread Souffle - Simple

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2014

      I've been looking for this recipe for a while. It's a winner.... Simple and filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Yummy yummy!! I only had about 3/4 cup of sour cream and only had hommeny instead of corn. Still turned out great will use the exact recipe next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This really hit the spot...just what I was craving! I added some frozen chopped green peppers and ground black pepper. Very simple, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This was a hit with my 92 year old dad. His appetite has been waning but he wanted seconds of this delicious and easy-to-make dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This was delicious served with My Favorite Chili! This is a creamy-style corn bread, which really is souffle-like. You can cut into serving slices, like regular cornbread, but has a much creamier texture, closer to a spoon-bread. I added just a bit more sugar which was perfect for our taste! Thank you, Via!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Made this tonight for our gaming party to accompany a Spanish rice and chicken dish (Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake). Everyone loved it! Thanks a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      A friend had brought this to a potluck last year, and my husband just raved. So I was happy to see the recipe here. It was really easy to throw together. In my oven it only took about 45 minutes to bake in a 9x13 pan--maybe I was supposed to use a smaller pan, especially as it wasn't as puffed up as I remembered. But it tasted just as delicious, so it all worked out fine. The only difficulty I had was making sure there was some left for my dh when he finally got home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Was i suppose to drain the can of whole corn. This was the biggest pan of "mush" I have ever made..totally disappointed!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      We liked this a lot. Added in a can of diced green chili peppers. Had to make up my own corn muffin mix dry ingrediants because we don't have those mixes up here in Northern Canada. It called for soaking the cornmeal in a quantity of milk so I just added more flour. It raised up quite a bit. Will definitely be making this moist and chewy dish next time I serve chili

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      This was so good and so easy to make. My husband actually aske for it the week after I made it! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      It is delicious, but for goodness sakes, don't forget to spray your pan/dish with non-stick spray first! Mine took a little less time to bake, and it was excellent. I used a can of fiesta corn instead of regular whole kernel (it has peppers in it too). A holiday definite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      This is so very good. Everyone had seconds and can't wait to have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This is an excellent, easy side dish. For caloric reasons, I usually substitute low-fat/fat-free yogurt for the sour cream which does not affect the outcome a bit. Thanks for this recipe, Missa. Thus spake Chef #289860.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      My SIL used to make this and I loved it. So glad you posted it as I have lost the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      I used to have a recipe similiar and couldn't find it! I knew I would find it here somewhere! IT was very good. I also doubled it and cooked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I liked the chewy crusty edges it gets when it bakes up. Everyone at my wiener roast loved it. Thanks for the great recipe. The only reason to buy creamed corn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread Souffle - Simple

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.2
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    52%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1116.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites