Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread Pudding Cake (Tomalito) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread Pudding Cake (Tomalito)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2008

      I can't believe I am the first to rate this fabulous recipe. I have tried numerous "corn pudding" type recipes trying to find the perfect taste and texture. This is it! It tastes so much like the sweet corn casserole side dish that Chi Chi's has. This was cheap and easy to throw together as well--nothing complicated. I followed the recipe exactly--no alterations. I rarely give 5 stars--because I reserve that for recipes I truly think are out-of-this world--and this is one of them. I served this as one of my sides with ribs this evening, and I also think it will be great as a Mexican side dish. We will make this often--thank you for sharing such a great, easy recipe. Hopefully many more positive reviews will follow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is definitely the easiest Tomalito recipe out there. Good flavor, but a little dry. Next time, I'll cover it in the oven. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I made this tonight to go with Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas and we really liked it! I used to love Don Pablo's sweet corn cakes and this was a lot like them. I cut the sugar back to 2 Tbsp, but it was still a little too sweet for my taste. I think next time I'll do 1/2 or 1 Tbsp sugar and see how my tastebuds fare. :) Otherwise, I followed the super-easy instructions to a T and it came out great! Thanks for sharing such a yummy, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I've made this a couple times now and it turned out really well. I love it as a side with enchildas! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This was so good! I made it as a side dish and everyone loved it with just rice and beans. Will make often and can even be used as a healthy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

    • on June 18, 2008

      This was just like Chevy's! I doubled it and baked it in a 11x11 square cassarole dish. I served it with fajitas and tamales. They think I have some super secret receipe...if they only knew how easy it was! Thanks for this great addition to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Very good. Went well with Garlic Beef Enchiladas and Smashed Pinto Beans. I think my pan might have been 9 X 9, so it was a little dry. I used about a cup of Marie Calenders cornbread mix. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      EXCELLENT! I used an 8.5 oz box of Jiffy corn muffin mix. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread Pudding Cake (Tomalito)

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    45%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 25.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 273.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites