Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2008

      A big bowl of spicy chili and a slab of cornbread is my definition of comfort food. I made this using whole wheat flour as that was all I had at the moment; to compensate, as experience tells me it absorbs a little more liquid than all purpose flour, I added an extra tablespoon of yogurt to my half batch. Prepared mine in a preheated cast iron skillet and was rewarded with a low rise bread with a crispy exterior and dense and chewy interior. Just perfect for sopping up my chili. Thanks! Made for PAC 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      This recipe ended up being flavor less. I followed the directions exactly and I found that they weren't sweet enough and they were kind of bland. I prefer a sweeter cornbread, and was hoping that this would be a good low fat alternative to the recipe that I use most often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Really liked it. Not overly sweet but dense and corny taxing (which I love). Good base for playing with. Next time I will add a little corn, jalapenos, and chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This turned out PERFECTLY! I made it in a 8" cake pan (a rather thick one tho) half sugar and half splenda. I made this in a convection oven so I baked the bread at 375 for about 30 min. I'm throwing out my other cornbread recipes right now. Thank you! [made for photo tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Excellant cornbread. Not dry at all. This is one of my PAC-06 recipes. I like the fact that it is lowfat too. Thanks Susie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I did find this a bit dry. I think I`ll use it for a corn bread stuffing. It was good, taking into consideration it`s very low in fat. I just see many putting slabs of butter on it. I did make it in my iron skillet. Maybe to moisten it add some veggies like diced onions, or peppers. I`d say cheese but that defeats the purpose of low almost no fat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Great cornbread recipe! I used one whole egg instead but that was the only change I made. Fantastic dense cornbread with the perfect amount of crumb! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Thanks for posting this simple and low fat recipe! I made everything as stated, apart from halving the recipe. It makes a nice cornbread with a crusty outside and a dense inside. the only thing I found a little confusing was that it says egg white in the list of ingredients and egg substitute in the directions. I used real egg white and added it as steted together with the yoghurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    36%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes