Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread-low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread-low Carb

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2008

      This was one of the better low carb recipes i've tried. Had a muffin texture and did not have an off taste like so many substitutions have. I even thinned it out with a little water and made pancakes out of the batter which even my picky husband enjoyed. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I made these cornbread muffins to add to my low carb dressing at Thanksgiving, the texture was lovely. I decided to try them as a sweet muffin. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp lemon extracts , I also used 1 egg substitute and 1 whole egg, 8drops of liquid splenda and only 1 tablespoon melted butter. These are my new favorite sweet muffin. I may decrease the water a bit season them up like a hush puppy and fry some. Lots of potential with this recipe. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I tried this recipe yesterday and I was impressed. It tasted more like a multi-grain muffin than cornbread but it is definately a great base recipe with endless flavor possibilities!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      This is a must have recipe for anyone who is low carbing. I got 6 smallish muffins. As they are they are an excellent breakfast, but while eating them my mind was reeling with possibilities! A little more splenda and a handful of blueberries, or a little cocoa powder would make them a delicious dessert or snack muffin to have on hand in the fridge. I can't wait to experiment with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I was surprised at how good these are and how big they baked up. They are very moist too and just fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Delicious. I was expecting so-so but was totally pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This was really good. Next time I would add a touch more sweetener and other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This was TERRIFIC! I added some extra Splenda and some vanilla extract to make sweet almond muffins. This made 8 very small muffins for me, and I just ate two for breakfast. YUM! The perfect solution to a low-carb breakfast that doesn't taste all eggy. I keep feeling guilty eating this, til I remember it's not a real muffin! Thanks for a recipe that I'll use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Wow.. just wow. I'm new to this whole low-carb scene, and these were a cinch to make! Although, Almond Flour is pretty expensive, it's well worth it. Moist, melt-in your mouth corn texture with a sweet tinge perfect with butter or just plain! The ones I made came out a bit flat (I think my muffin cups were too large), I made 6 though and all were of a decent size. My whole family ate them up as soon as they cooled, they're such a treat and like they're from a professional bakery. I followed the directions exactly as they are posted, with a few extra minutes in the oven, and they still came out moist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      These were very good and satisfied my craving for bread! I served with No-Beans Chili (Diabetic). Worked out perfect. I will make these again as the quantity was perfect for my small household of 3. Moist and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Be aware that the almond flour is not included in the nutritional<br/> figures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Wow is right. The misleading calorie count was a bit off putting BUT the flavor and texture were surprisingly fantastic. I fed one to my 21 year old son and didn't tell him it was low carb and he said...hmm those are good (I am a terrible cook so he was surprised). Really great recipe and I will also be trying these for pancakes. Thank yo hit is appreciated!<br/>Update: 5 days after my initial review I am coming back to take this from 4 to 5 stars. I think we take for granted now that nutritional value is added to everything we eat and, after making these again, had to clarify that these are FANTASTIC muffins. My husband and I are on Atkins (phase 2) and these are an absolutely amazing, flavorful, texturally satisfying addition to our meal. These are still low carb (my requirement) and just delicious. Thank you so much for the great recipe and ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      This is the best of the low carb muffin recipes I have tried. Even my non low carb friends enjoyed them. However, I would not consider them a replacement for corn bread but a fantastic muffin and can't wait to do some experimenting with this basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      though taste was good, had to give it two starts....unless I am missing something, 1 cup almond flour 640 calories by itself....and I did not notice bottom of nutrient facts that it was not included in the recipe...this makes each muffin nearly ...200 calories, not 107. pretty important overlook!!!...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread-low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.3
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    90%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 87.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 153.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites