39 Reviews

Totally amazing. We love corn so I added about 1 cup of frozen corn that I chopped really fine and then I make them into pancakes and pan fry them with some pam, they make awesome corn cakes

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianneee June 06, 2009

my family went wild over this corn bread the first time i me it. In fact since i had the ingedients in the house, i made another right then and there! i have frozen it and when needed, i just thaw it and then pop it in the toaster oven. yes i've shared the recipe with certain people who have tried it. Thank you Josephine George.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tommi McCain July 03, 2003

This is wonderful and so cheap to make! I think next time I will try some red pepper flakes and spice it up a little! (not that it needs it... it's great just the way it is!)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k September 21, 2003

This is absolutely wonderful tasting. And super easy! My 15 yo dd that is learning how to cook makes this and it's one of her daddy's favorites.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maribethsmom July 03, 2003

A favorite of my entire family!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooputo October 08, 2010

Super Awesome cornbread! I used (264541) for my jiffy mix and this came out absolutely wonderful! We have already had it 3 times since I found this recipe! This made it into my recipe book! Thanks Again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacy Likes ta Cook January 03, 2009

I made this last night...it was Fantastic...I added a half of Jalapeno, next time I will add a whole one...anyway... I had to cook mine for 35 mins...it could be because I have a new stove.. or that I used grapeseed oil..But overall it is a KEEPER..Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cwinkel546 October 28, 2008

This recipe was great tasting. I added canned diced green chiles to mine. It took longer to cook than the directions call for however. I turned the oven up to 400 for an additional 10 minutes. I took it to a luncheon and had none left to bring home.Thanks for a very tasty recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quevetta Thompson January 12, 2004

This bread is very moist and has a nice subtle undertone of onion and cheddar. It was very good so I went back for a second helping. I baked the bread for 20 minutes. My oven runs a bit hot so in some ovens the baking time may need to be a little longer. The bread turned out to be a bit flat even though I used the pan size that was called for. This may have to do with either the amount of mix that is in the box or the oven temperature. I noticed that many cornbread recipes call for a higher oven temperature.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckas September 29, 2003

3 stars for cooking instructions (no way this was done in 15-20 minutes) but 5 stars for taste. This went perfect with my chili Saturday night. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 November 07, 2011
Cornbread