Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2011

      Got lucky with this recipe! Never tried it before. Read the suggestions to cut the sugar - I cut the sugar down to 1 cup. Still plenty sweet. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make it again. It went great with our chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

    • on April 22, 2009

      The husband and I loved this corn bread. I did make one adjustment, I added 4 or 5 slices of jalapeno (I diced the slices if that makes since). I will definitley be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I love sweet cornbread, but WOW, is this sweet. I made as written. Will follow the recommendation of other reviewers to significantly reduce sugar. I used Jiffy corn muffin mix. The cornbread has a great texture. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This is some of the best cornbread that I've ever had. It reminds me of the corn cake that used to be served at Chi-Chi's. Everyone should try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Nice and moist. Reduced sugar to 1/2 c. and still very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      We reduced the sugar by half and it was still plenty sweet. What you're doing here is modifying the mix; the result is a very soft, cakelike cornbread with the creamed corn as an accent. Very good eating! Made for PAC October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is the richest, moistest, easiest, and most economical cornbread I have ever had! I love sweet and moist cornbread, and this certainly fits that description. I don't see any need to use any other recipe again! Thanks for sharing; this is a wonderful recipe that I will reference often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      A hearty, rich and delicious cornbread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1467.0
     
    Calories from Fat 696
    47%
    Total Fat 77.3 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 41.1 g
    205%
    Cholesterol 340.3 mg
    113%
    Sodium 1837.3 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 181.8 g
    60%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 105.3 g
    421%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites