Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2014

      This was an outstanding cornbread, thoroughly enjoyed

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      What a great cornbread recipe! I used white corn meal this time. It rose beautifully and had a nice crumb. Not too dry at all. Will make this again. Made for our U.S. Southern meal for Culinary Quest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      So easy to make, yet really delicious. The cornbread was flavorful yet not too dry (which seems to be the case with many cornbread recipes that I've tried). I'm glad this one worked out so well for us. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Lavender Lynn. Made for 2014 Culinary Quest (U.S. Southern Cooking).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I have made this several times now. It is always a favorite. If I have it on hand, I add about a 1/4 cup of honey to the mix. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Great taste! Very moist. Very easy to make. We enjoyed this very much. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Great tasting cornbread. It's almost the same recipe as on my box of cornmeal. Only change is the shortening and the amount. It uses oil and a bit less. Served this with a nice chili for a very delicious meal. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Pretty tasty and very easy. I baked mine in my pre-heated cast iron skillet so it got a nice crust. Served with a bowl of chili. I thought the amount of sugar was just right. Some cornbreads are too sweet. I have never made cornbread stuffing, but I may try it and will use this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This was very good. I am, as you suggested, using it for my Thanksgiving stuffing. The only thing I changed was I substituted melted butter for the melted shortening. And I was a little freehanded with the sugar. (I used a generously rounded 1/4 cup). This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I have no idea how cornbread is supposed to taste,as it is not traditional food for us in Europe - but this tasted great! I used slightly less than 1 cup of cornmeal, as that was all I had left! I made this in a loaf shape tin, which turned out really well. We are going to save some of this cornbread and freeze it, to try out a stuffing mix with it over the Christmas holidays. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe Lavender Lynn - FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      My family loved it. It is a bit chewier than most cornbreads. It is not chewy just not as crumbly I guess since it uses more flour for the amount of cornmeal. Anyway we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Quick Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.5
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    35%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 608.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites