155 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This isn't overly sweet and we thought it was great bbq cornbread. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO September 29, 2013

I loved it! I, myself, would probably give it 5 stars, but my husband said he would give it 4. It was the kind of sweet that doesn't hit you instantly like a desert would, but that you have to take a few bites of to get the full effect, which is good, because I don't like overly sweet cornbread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kali F. September 18, 2013

Great cornbread! I made this to go with some ham and beans and everyone loved it. Perfect texture, easy to cut and just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas February 22, 2013

awesome, whole family loved it! i used whole wheat/all purpose mix and it still turned out well. thanks for a great tasting and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
notinoz January 14, 2013

Love this cornbread recipe! I added two tablespoons of chopped bacon and two tablespoons of honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ronigirl10 October 01, 2012

I made this too go along with a pot of chile verde con cerdo. I have to say I am not very big on cornbread but this one was very good. The only cornbread I usually think is good is from restaurants. I have made jiffy before and didn't like it. My husband wants me to add a little bit of corn next time. Will update again when I do that :) added some honey to this the second time I made it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel July 27, 2012

I really liked this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain June 25, 2012

I have been meaning to review this cornbread for a long time and keep forgetting to do so. This has become my go-to recipe. It is sweet, but not so sweet that it feels out of place at dinner. Furthermore, this cornbread is dense without being dry as most dense cornbread tends to be. or a real treat, I whip up honey butter to serve with it. I highly recommend it :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay February 12, 2012

YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I always wanted to make cornbread and when I made this, not only was the recipe simple but it was delicious! I made this to go with a venison stew I made and my husband loved it!
I substituted the butter with margarine and used only a 1/4 cup of sugar and it turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasiunia February 03, 2012
Cornbread