Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2011

      For some reason, this did not turn out well for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

    • on April 07, 2011

      my DH says this is the best cornbread he's ever had.. and wants me to "make it every night"... : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Delish. I used buttermilk and it came out moist and the sweetness was just right. I only baked it for 20 minutes but I love the crispy crust part of the cornbread so the next time I will leave it in for 25 minutes. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      What a wonderfully easy recipe that turns out perfect EVERY time. My husband is from Canada and he and his family had never had cornbread before. Now he begs me to make it all the time. He is hooked as am I! Thank you chef for a GREAT recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      First time ever making cornbread! These were yummy. I made muffins and had them with Navy bean soup. My 1 year old really liked them too. I'm going to try them with buttermilk and some maple syrup as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Made this as directed using milk and a little lemon juice. Good. Better with butter and honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Could not possibly be improved. Made exactly to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Just made these for thanksgiving. I made them with buttermilk (thanks for all the recommendations). I also made it as muffins, baking them about 14-15 min on 400. They are sweet and moist, even without putting butter in top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This was e-z to put together.Mine had to be in the oven for 25 minutes as when I checked it at 20 minutes it was still wet inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I have been looking for the perfect cornbread recipe for years. I finally found it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      My family and I just finished eating this with some soup and we all LOVED it! My toddler ate three whole pieces by herself! Hubby asked "How did you make the cornbread so perfect?" Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I made this with buttermilk - EXCELLENT!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I am a seeker of 'The Best Ever' recipes and have been looking for a delicious and most moist cornbread recipe for ovr 30 years. I have to say, this is the one with a little tweaking, which I always do. I used buttermilk and added a 1/4 of Vermont maple syrup to this one and it was phenominal. I served it with homemade chili and it was even better the next day. Great buttered, but it really doesn't even need it. This is 'The Best Ever' cornbread recipe I will use from now on! Thank you so much!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      My family loved this cornbread, even my husband who always likes to say he's not a "bread" person. And it is so simple, no need to buy ready-mix cornbread. Loved this. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Yum. Good corn bread. I baked it in an 8x8 glass pan and I left it in for 20 minutes...it tooth pick tested fine so I took it out...and then it fell in the middle and wasn't quite done! So next time I will leave it in for 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Excellent! I realized as I was putting the bread in the oven that I had forgotten the melted butter. I poured it over the batter and mixed it in as much as possible. I figured I had ruined it. It came out perfect!!!.Thanks for posting this fool proof recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Everything you'd want from a cornbread: not too dry, not too moist. Good flavor. Easy to make. Served with stew on a chilly March evening. I didn't use shortening to grease the pan (I was out, and try to avoid using it anyway), so just sprayed it liberally with Pam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I cooked this cornbread in my cast iron skillet and I thought it turned out very good.I like my cornbread sweet so this was perfect for me.It went really well with the stew I made.Very tasty and easy to make so no more Jiffy mix for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I waded through (baked and served) dozens of recipes here, saved 18 of them but still kept looking for the single recipe that would satisfy my sweet-lovin' kids and my corn-lovin' husband UNTIL I found this one. I now can clean up my cookbook. Everyone loves this, no more stale leftovers...The only thing I added was to preheat my iron skillet with 1 T oil for about 5 minutes before pouring in the batter. Crispy, moist, delicious perfection. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    29%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 242.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites