Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn with Sour Cream and Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn with Sour Cream and Bacon

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2001

      Something a little different, but was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Heaven! I doubled onions, butter, flour, and skipped the parsley. It was creamy and delicious! I cooked the bacon with a little brown sugar (which was wonderful) and it added a nice sweetness. Great recipe - try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      this was great! even my husband liked it who hates corn except for my spicy corn. this tasted very similar to my spicy corn, but uses a roux and sour cream instead of cream cheese and the bacon is an awesome addition! the only change i made was adding some serrano peppers for heat. i made this up ahead of time and put it in a warm oven til everything else was ready. this is a real keeper, thanks kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Really good. Totally new taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Served at thanksgiving and everyone loved it! the bowl was completely empty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Addictive! I too doubled the sauce but kept the amount of sour cream at 1 cup. This stuff is lick the bowl good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      After reading the other reviews, I decreased the amount of sour cream used by about one half. I also used frozen corn. The dish earned rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This recipe wasn't a huge hit at my house, but it was pretty easy to make. The taste of the sour cream was a bit too strong - maybe it would be better with a little less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This was quick and easy to make. I thought we would love the taste of sour cream in corn, but unfortunately this was not a dish we liked. Everyone should give it a try tho, all tastes differ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      My husband loved this! I used two 15oz cans of corn so it wasn't quite as creamy as it should have been, but it was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      my husband loves corn so i'm always looking for new ways to make it. he absolutely loved this recipe. i made this for guests and there were no leftovers. everyone loved it so i guess it's a keeper. thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      OMG, this is so tasty. I had seconds at dinner and found myself sneaking into the leftovers. I would serve to guests or take to a potluck and watch it disappear! My picky husband thought sour cream was odd in corn - but, his tastebuds are limited, God bless him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      I was a little skeptical looking at the ingredients, but based on the reviews I tried it. It was a great success! Everybody really liked it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      An ideal side dish to potatoes and beef. Although I served it along side chicken breast and it still fit the flavor. The creamy consistency is a plus, with the corn being a nice match with the bacon. All the textures blend seamlessly. The flavor, though this dish is creamy, is not overwhelming nor too rich. It's just right in every way. Where most dishes I find lots of seasonings enhance, this dish is one that should be left simple. It is a nice staple, and a true favorite at the table. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Wonderful...A sure keeper for us.Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn with Sour Cream and Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.5
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    63%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 563.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites