16 Reviews

Something a little different, but was very tasty.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* December 03, 2001

Heaven! I doubled onions, butter, flour, and skipped the parsley. It was creamy and delicious! I cooked the bacon with a little brown sugar (which was wonderful) and it added a nice sweetness. Great recipe - try it!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan Williams November 26, 2002

this was great! even my husband liked it who hates corn except for my spicy corn. this tasted very similar to my spicy corn, but uses a roux and sour cream instead of cream cheese and the bacon is an awesome addition! the only change i made was adding some serrano peppers for heat. i made this up ahead of time and put it in a warm oven til everything else was ready. this is a real keeper, thanks kathy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD September 19, 2009

Really good. Totally new taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rtaylorfam March 08, 2009

Served at thanksgiving and everyone loved it! the bowl was completely empty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VANESSA22286 December 01, 2008

Addictive! I too doubled the sauce but kept the amount of sour cream at 1 cup. This stuff is lick the bowl good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marysdottir September 09, 2007

After reading the other reviews, I decreased the amount of sour cream used by about one half. I also used frozen corn. The dish earned rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 April 14, 2007

This recipe wasn't a huge hit at my house, but it was pretty easy to make. The taste of the sour cream was a bit too strong - maybe it would be better with a little less.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
manninam January 26, 2007

This was quick and easy to make. I thought we would love the taste of sour cream in corn, but unfortunately this was not a dish we liked. Everyone should give it a try tho, all tastes differ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Austin October 31, 2006

My husband loved this! I used two 15oz cans of corn so it wasn't quite as creamy as it should have been, but it was still delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis October 04, 2005
Corn with Sour Cream and Bacon