25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I like Stouffers, and this tastes just like it. This recipe will save me some major bucks because the corn souffle is one of the products I buy. The ingredients were all things that I keep on hand. To kick it up sometime, you could add a dash of chile powder and cut back on the sugar. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful tasting, easy to assemble dish. I have this one in my t&t cookbook.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie September 20, 2002

This is great! I get Stoufer's every once in a while for DH, but I don't care for it much. This tho is WONDERFUL! And the leftovers are great sliced and fried for breakfast. For variety how about some diced Ortega or roasted red peppers?

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Countrywife December 09, 2002

This is awesome, but try addidng one box of jiffy cornbread mix leave out the sugar and the cornstarch and the salt and try it again....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Davetheflav January 12, 2009

This was good. I can't say great but good. I followed the recipe with the exception of cooking it in 4 individual souffle dishes. I thought that would make it take less time to cook but after taking it out of the oven at 35 minutes, it was still kinda gooey. I think next time I'll leave it in for no less than 40 minutes. I didn't have time today; the rest of the dinner was already on the table. But the taste was spot-on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie December 27, 2008

We LOVED this! I used egg beaters and low fat stuff, cutting the calories in half and it was still soooo good. Thanks for posting I will be making this often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec April 03, 2007

You either have to be a Supreme Fool or Supremely Confident to make an untried recipe, for Thanksgiving Dinner, when friends are invited. I can't say which catagory I fall into, but this dish turned out so "supremely" divine that there were zero leftovers after the FIRST servings! Fortunately, I had an additional can of creamed corn, so I was able to make a second batch of this (on Thanksgiving Day) for all of us to enjoy during our raiding of the leftovers, later that evening. I can't say enough good things about this recipe! Simple, flawless, comforting; it was SO enjoyed in our household that I made a batch of it each day (Fri/Sat/Sun)so that the meal was "complete" as my teenaged daughter said. PLEASE try this recipe! You will NOT be disappointed in the results or taste. I didn't alter a thing; was worrried half way though the process when it looked like a pan of yellow goo, but I kept the oven door closed and 40 minutes later, Heaven-In-A-Pan came out of the oven! Thanks, princess buttercup, for such a wonderful addition to our dining room table. I'll be making this throughout the year!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Swedish_Chef December 01, 2006

My family loved this! I've made it twice in the last two weeks and will make it again for Thanksgiving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joycee Troyer November 23, 2014

I made this exactly as the recipe states. It never cooked. It tasted awful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MPHT October 17, 2009

Great recipe! I used heavy cream instead of milk and it was wonderful. I also doubled it. Thanks Princess Buttercup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizCl November 29, 2008

I'd like to give this a 4 1/2 star rating, but you can't on recipezaar. The only reason for the 1/2 point deduction is it isn't quite like Stouffers. But it is still good. I made this recipe so that I could make 2Bleu's Corn Quiche Minis for Photo Tag, and then couldn't find the Stouffers corn souffle anywhere around! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 26, 2008
Corn Souffle (Stouffer's Copycat)