Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Souffle (Stouffer's Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Souffle (Stouffer's Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      I like Stouffers, and this tastes just like it. This recipe will save me some major bucks because the corn souffle is one of the products I buy. The ingredients were all things that I keep on hand. To kick it up sometime, you could add a dash of chile powder and cut back on the sugar. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful tasting, easy to assemble dish. I have this one in my t&t cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      This is great! I get Stoufer's every once in a while for DH, but I don't care for it much. This tho is WONDERFUL! And the leftovers are great sliced and fried for breakfast. For variety how about some diced Ortega or roasted red peppers?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This is awesome, but try addidng one box of jiffy cornbread mix leave out the sugar and the cornstarch and the salt and try it again....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was good. I can't say great but good. I followed the recipe with the exception of cooking it in 4 individual souffle dishes. I thought that would make it take less time to cook but after taking it out of the oven at 35 minutes, it was still kinda gooey. I think next time I'll leave it in for no less than 40 minutes. I didn't have time today; the rest of the dinner was already on the table. But the taste was spot-on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      We LOVED this! I used egg beaters and low fat stuff, cutting the calories in half and it was still soooo good. Thanks for posting I will be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      You either have to be a Supreme Fool or Supremely Confident to make an untried recipe, for Thanksgiving Dinner, when friends are invited. I can't say which catagory I fall into, but this dish turned out so "supremely" divine that there were zero leftovers after the FIRST servings! Fortunately, I had an additional can of creamed corn, so I was able to make a second batch of this (on Thanksgiving Day) for all of us to enjoy during our raiding of the leftovers, later that evening. I can't say enough good things about this recipe! Simple, flawless, comforting; it was SO enjoyed in our household that I made a batch of it each day (Fri/Sat/Sun)so that the meal was "complete" as my teenaged daughter said. PLEASE try this recipe! You will NOT be disappointed in the results or taste. I didn't alter a thing; was worrried half way though the process when it looked like a pan of yellow goo, but I kept the oven door closed and 40 minutes later, Heaven-In-A-Pan came out of the oven! Thanks, princess buttercup, for such a wonderful addition to our dining room table. I'll be making this throughout the year!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      My family loved this! I've made it twice in the last two weeks and will make it again for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I made this exactly as the recipe states. It never cooked. It tasted awful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Great recipe! I used heavy cream instead of milk and it was wonderful. I also doubled it. Thanks Princess Buttercup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I'd like to give this a 4 1/2 star rating, but you can't on recipezaar. The only reason for the 1/2 point deduction is it isn't quite like Stouffers. But it is still good. I made this recipe so that I could make 2Bleu's Corn Quiche Minis for Photo Tag, and then couldn't find the Stouffers corn souffle anywhere around! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      11-30-07 Made tonight with Dinner.. very easy, simple and good taste!! Will be making again... custardy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was very, very good, and extremely close to Stouffer's (which is difficult to find anymore). It was missing ... something... I can't say what, but I like it as is. Maybe some bread crumbs for texture? Anyway, thanks, Princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I have never tried stouffer's corn souffle believe it or not, but I have had many versions of corn pudding and corn souffles since I come from a very Southern family. That being said, we thought this recipe was, well....... not very good. Bland, with a slippery, oddly textured custard and very little corn, it just did not sit well in my stomach. I served this at Christmas dinner and the dish went untouched after the initial "try me" bites everyone took. I ended up throwing out the whole dish. I followed the recipe to the letter with no substitutions and I was so unhappy with the results. I realize I'm in the minority, but I wouldn't make this one again. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      We loved this recipe. My 1 year old just adored it. I think that next time I will leave out the extra sugar and add some goat cheese. Yummy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      I love my own grammas corn souffle...that is until I made this one. (sorry gramma) BUT this is so creamy and the flavor is just right. When I dont feel like making a recipe I will pick up a stouffers at the grocery but no more....this is the corn to make here from now on!!! 5+ stars for sure!!! THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Had this for Christmas dinner. I doubled the recipe and it was great. My guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      This was a big hit at Easter dinner. I doubled it and put in large (about 13") shallow square corning ware casserole dish. Still only had to bake 35 minutes. I used light sour cream and 1% milk. I don't keep granulated sugar around the house, so I used honey instead and it turned out great, everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Really easy and people-pleasing side dish from ingredients always on hand. My whole family enjoyed it. Creamy without being too heavy or fatty. I used light sour cream and 1% milk with good results. Thanks, princess buttercup, I know we'll be having this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Terrific! I quadrupled the recipe to serve a crowd. I also ran out of sour cream so I used half sour cream and half cottage cheese and it I think that it was even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I tried this the other night and I think I'll make it again tonight. Very easy to throw together as a good side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Souffle (Stouffer's Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.1
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    38%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 122.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 517.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes