Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Souffle

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      Outstanding! My boyfriend and I had a sweet corn souffle at a restaurant and it was delicious. I wanted to be able to make it at home. The 1st recipe I tried was awful. This is perfect! Just the right amount of sweetness from the creamed corn. I halved the recipe and now I'm sorry I did. Sooooo yummy! Update - I went to make this one night and only had a can of sweet corn kernels (not creamed corn). I drained most of the liquid and used that instead. It was still delicious anyway!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      Absolutely loved this recipe. I have tried several corn souffle recipes. I added about a teaspoon and a half of sugar and about six ounces of shredded cheese. I loved that this recipe makes more than the usual corn souffle recipes. Adults and kids alike were raving about the corn souffle.....very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      This is so delicious and easy to make! We made it for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it. I am bringing it to a friend's house tonight as a side dish and my kids have asked me to make it for Christmas dinner, too! This dish is impressive and super tasty; I am going to tweak it by adding some green chiles for tonight's Mexican themed dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was fabulous. Every year my dad (Nebraskan) puts up the most delicious creamed corn. I used it in the recipe, and it was naturally sweet and had an amazing crust. I cooked mine long enough that it could be picked up with hands. Everyone loved it. (does that sound Corny?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I made this tonight for dinner with honey-mustard pork scallopini...WOW! This was super easy and tasted great. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and added about 1 1/2 Tablespoons of sugar. I baked it at 350 for a little over an hour. The outside was beautifully browned and crusty (like corn bread) and the inside was moist, but firmly set. It wasn't DH's favorite, but I LOVED it. I wil definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was great. I cut in half and baked for 35 minutes at 350 degrees Convection Bake. Turned out a perfect soft moist cornbread consistency. I found the sweet canned cream corn added enough sweetness for me. Didn't think it needed any extra sugar. Was great with ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I wowed them at Christmas dinner with this one!Everyone wanted the recipe. This will be a regular at my table, holiday or not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      Inexpensive and easy to make. Very tasty-even my 12 year old ate it! I think I may add a bit of sugar when I make this next time-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      Gave this recipe out to two of my dinner guests at their request. It was good. I found it had to be cooked a bit more time than posted to get it "fluffy yet firm". Nice side dish. I just did one half the recipe and it was more than enough for six people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.1
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    51%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 124.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 816.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites