8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a bright, colorful fresh tasting salad that I served with grilled fish. I used really good olive oil instead of vegetable oil and leftover grilled corn. We enjoyed this. Thanks! Made for ZWT7

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 31, 2011

I got some fresh picked corn and couldn't bear to cook it, so used it raw. It was delicious and much enjoyed with an avocado burrito. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 22, 2011

Delicious, cool, summer salad. This was perfect to use leftover cooked corn on the cob. I especially loved the queso fresco in the salad. Very refreshing colors and flavors. Thanx!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 01, 2011

Love this!! So easy and great tasting. Thanks for posting! Made for Culinary Quest 2014, FP.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall September 24, 2014

Made this exactly as written. It was so refresing next to grilled steak. I will definitely be making this often. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMOR DE PUGS July 18, 2013

This is soooo yummy. It was so fresh tasting and delicious. Great with Mexican food or any BBQ dish! Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaW August 12, 2012

This corn salad was really delicious and so colorful - great presentation. Served this along side a grilled steak and a spinach casserole. I had some cotija cheese that I needed to use so I substituted it for queso fresco. I also added extra cilantro as we love it! Made for the Please Review My Recipe tag, February, 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry February 04, 2012

Beautiful! Very impressed with this summer treat. Served this with our grilled turkey, veggie pizza, potatoes with carmelized onions and peach pie. Family loved your salad and the cilantro amount was perfect! I reduced the raw onion to 1 tablespoon as we are not too keen on it. I made the corn the day before- about 1/2 cup off each ear. I had pondered assembling the whole salad the day before but thought maybe the cilantro would get mooky so didn't. Now realize that I probably could have assembled it all except for the cilantro and added it the next day. Just noticed the cheese isn't part of the NF-kind of odd. Thanks Lavender for sharing a repeater.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal September 03, 2011
Corn Salad With Queso Fresco - Ensalada De Choclo