12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good corn! I served it with ribs and baked potatoes for guests and everyone really liked it. Making it next time I'll cut back on the sugar, it was very sweet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW January 05, 2004

Good corn. Very pudding like. Sweet and flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs February 23, 2013

Thank you so much for this recipe. I made it for a Christmas party, and everyone like it. This will be my corn pudding recipe from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phillips6400 December 25, 2011

Edited because I forgot to add stars the first time.

Bev, I can see this is going to be making it to our holiday table too. I've been searching for a corn pudding like one that is served at a local restaurant and I think I found it. No! I know I found it! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojemi November 23, 2010

Sorry but this recipe is nasty. Too sweet. My whole family from 4 to 44 did not like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. February 24, 2010

Have never made corn pudding using canned corn and would not make it again . Difference using fresh corn is so worth the little extra effort. Sorry, this one didn't make it for us, even with leaving out the sugar which I never use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GBach January 05, 2010

Great recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and we only had a bit leftover. I omitted the sugar. I also sauteed onions, peppers and thyme which I layered the bottom of the dish. Then I topped the onion with grated cheese then the corn pudding. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Secrete December 01, 2009

I really liked this. I halved the sugar right off the bat, but it is still just a bit too sweet for me. Will make again with even less sugar. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ala-kat November 27, 2008

We thought this was very good! I had never made a corn pudding before... boy we had no idea what we were missing! It made a great side dish to our fried chicken. Thanks so much for posting your recipe, it is a keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. November 24, 2008

We loved this recipe! Yum! I added a 1/4 of a teaspoon of nutmeg and I used light cream instead of the milk. I also didn't add any sugar! Thanks for posting Bev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo August 10, 2008
Corn Pudding