Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Pudding

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2002

      My family went ape-sh#% crazy over this corn dish. I served it for Thanksgiving. I had to use frozen corn but I can't wait to try it with fresh corn. Excellent sweet, creamy flavor. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Used half and half instead of cream. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving for a samll group and they loved it. I used half & half ans splenda in place of sugar and heavy cream and it was delicious. It is Xmas eve and I am gonna make it again this time with all the sugar and fat for a crew that likes rich tasting food and you only live once!!! My Nana used to make hers more on the savory side...so I hope they like it. So far thumbs up. Oh and I agree with one of the other reviews.... use a shallow pan... everyone want a little of the brown sweet crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made this for our Christmas dinner and everyone gave it 5+ stars! unbelievably delicious and easy. I followed the recipe exactly but may (in the interest of calories) use 1/2 and 1/2 the next time. I also used canned yellow corn as it was on sale...just delicious. I made this the night before and cooked it for 60 minutes then reheated it the next day...it was completely set in the middle and I used a deep 2 1/2 or 3 qt casserole dish...definitely a Christmas staple from now on in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is fantastic! Make sure you use an oblong pan or a shallow dish or the pudding will not set! I made the mistake the first time of putting it into a deep dish and the top and edges were burning while the middle was still pure liquid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      My family had never even heard of corn pudding before, but I thought I'd try something new. They liked it, but thought it was a bit too eggy for their taste. I sliced it up and fried it the next morning for breakfast, they loved that! A little fresh salsa on top and they were happy campers that morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was very good! I sauted some finely diced red bell peppers which added a little color and perhaps a little extra kick of flavor. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Wonderful recipe! Family LOVES this. I fried frozen corn with green peppers and onions and added shredded cheddar cheese when I mixed it all together. Bake time was 60 mins. AMAZING!! With a golden color. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Amazingly good. I halved the recipe and baked in 8x8 Pyrex dish. I followed the recipe exactly except adding 1 more tbsp sugar (for half recipe). I used cans of whole kernel corn (the no salt added kind). My bake time is about 45 mins. I will bake this in small ramekins next time for individual portion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      It was a side for Christmas dinner - oh my oh my it was wonderful. So simple and yet looked and tasted complicated! I'm thinking of making this again for friends coming over on New Years day for dinner. I had organic frozen corn and was unsure if I should defrost first. By the time I got around to assembling the dish the corn was partially frozen. So not to worry next time as this seems to be one of those recipes that behaves itself. Thanks for posting. UPDATE: When I made it Christmas Day there was too much for the dish so I covered and put back in the fridge. Two days later threw it in the oven and it turned out as perfect as it was on Christmas Day. Note to self: Very good make ahead dish. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      I didn't like this recipe at all. I give it 3 stars because it cooked up properly if you follow the directions, but I would give it 1 star for taste. The corn to custard ratio was way off for me. It was just like eating a can of corn. I would cut the corn in half if I were to make it again. The amount of salt was right. Nicely seasoned.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I ended up using 7 cups of frozen corn instead of 6 since I didn't want to stick just 1 cup of corn back in the freezer. Other than that, made as is. Absolutely everyone liked this and was the first leftover dish to disappear.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Excellent, what a hit! Thanks for the great recipe! I did it in a 9 x 9" glass baking dish, with half the ingredients (see photo).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Loved the flavor of this recipe, and ease of preparation, but didn't care for the texture,hence the 4 stars. It was too curdle-ee and eggy for my tastes. I prefer the scalloped corn recipe I've posted on this site, even though the prep is a little more involved. I probably wouldn't make this again, unless I was really strapped for time, but thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Fast, Easy and above all Delicious! I was in charge of the Turkey, Asparagus and one extra vegetable dish this Thanksgiving and after reviewing what everyone was bringing I decided to make a Corn dish. Rather than go along the typical corn casserole recipes (using Jiffy Corn muffin mix) I decided to opt for a Corn Pudding and that's when I found your recipe. I had everything on hand and it took a minute to whip up. Everyone raved over it and there wasn't any left to take home! I love Thanksgiving leftovers and had to make another batch today to serve with dinner. Thank you so much for this recipe! It will become part of my Thanksgiving every year from now on!

      Italianmomof2!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      My husband picked this recipe out. Very delicious and had a rich, creamy texture. I only use 1 T. of sugar because I thought 1/4 c. might be too much for our tastes. We were very happy with the way this corn pudding turned out. The only problem is we didn't have any fresh corn. We will definitely be trying this again in the summertime. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Made half the recipe using whole milk in a 9x9 inch pan, baked in a water bath with beautiful results. Served with baked beans & maple cider BBQ chicken. It was perfect "picnic" food for a cold February evening! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      I thought it was 5stars but my boys didn't like it and it's not good for you sothat was surprising. My 1.5 yr old loved it. I made it to go with ourThanksgiving leftovers to liven up left over night. Thanks for a fun unhealthy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      I decided to try a new corn pudding recipe for Thanksgiving this year. The only adjustment I made was the amount of corn. After adding 4 cups of corn I felt an additional 2 cups would be way to much. Four cups was perfect. My family loved this recipe even more than the other one I've made of the years, however, I had a problem with the saltiness. I used canned corn (which is what I've always used) but feel that fresh corn would be a better alternative because the amount of salt called for in the recipe plus what was already in the canned corn was much to much 'for me'. Perhaps if the canned corn was rinsed before adding it wouldn't have been so salty (for me). Or, omitting the amount called for in the recipe. My family had no problem with the saltiness tho. So, next time I make this I will omit the salt if using canned corn -or- use fresh or frozen corn. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      This turned out well. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.1
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    70%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 22.5 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 251.5 mg
    83%
    Sodium 720.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites