138 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family went ape-sh#% crazy over this corn dish. I served it for Thanksgiving. I had to use frozen corn but I can't wait to try it with fresh corn. Excellent sweet, creamy flavor. Thank you for this recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gracie in NM December 06, 2002

Used half and half instead of cream. Delicious.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debarra March 19, 2010

I made this recipe for Thanksgiving for a samll group and they loved it. I used half & half ans splenda in place of sugar and heavy cream and it was delicious. It is Xmas eve and I am gonna make it again this time with all the sugar and fat for a crew that likes rich tasting food and you only live once!!! My Nana used to make hers more on the savory side...so I hope they like it. So far thumbs up. Oh and I agree with one of the other reviews.... use a shallow pan... everyone want a little of the brown sweet crust.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EpiZin December 24, 2009

I made this for our Christmas dinner and everyone gave it 5+ stars! unbelievably delicious and easy. I followed the recipe exactly but may (in the interest of calories) use 1/2 and 1/2 the next time. I also used canned yellow corn as it was on sale...just delicious. I made this the night before and cooked it for 60 minutes then reheated it the next day...it was completely set in the middle and I used a deep 2 1/2 or 3 qt casserole dish...definitely a Christmas staple from now on in our home!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan dresser December 26, 2008

Amazingly good. I halved the recipe and baked in 8x8 Pyrex dish. I followed the recipe exactly except adding 1 more tbsp sugar (for half recipe). I used cans of whole kernel corn (the no salt added kind). My bake time is about 45 mins. I will bake this in small ramekins next time for individual portion.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp January 20, 2011

It was a side for Christmas dinner - oh my oh my it was wonderful. So simple and yet looked and tasted complicated! I'm thinking of making this again for friends coming over on New Years day for dinner. I had organic frozen corn and was unsure if I should defrost first. By the time I got around to assembling the dish the corn was partially frozen. So not to worry next time as this seems to be one of those recipes that behaves itself. Thanks for posting. UPDATE: When I made it Christmas Day there was too much for the dish so I covered and put back in the fridge. Two days later threw it in the oven and it turned out as perfect as it was on Christmas Day. Note to self: Very good make ahead dish. :-)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brit in Texas December 30, 2010

This is fantastic! Make sure you use an oblong pan or a shallow dish or the pudding will not set! I made the mistake the first time of putting it into a deep dish and the top and edges were burning while the middle was still pure liquid!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsey.k.bell November 24, 2009

My family had never even heard of corn pudding before, but I thought I'd try something new. They liked it, but thought it was a bit too eggy for their taste. I sliced it up and fried it the next morning for breakfast, they loved that! A little fresh salsa on top and they were happy campers that morning.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2MMCJ February 07, 2009

This was very good! I sauted some finely diced red bell peppers which added a little color and perhaps a little extra kick of flavor. This is a keeper!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cucina Casalingo November 27, 2007

Wonderful recipe! Family LOVES this. I fried frozen corn with green peppers and onions and added shredded cheddar cheese when I mixed it all together. Bake time was 60 mins. AMAZING!! With a golden color. Thank you for this recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katt3121 January 28, 2012
Corn Pudding