Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Pie With Ground Beef Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Pie With Ground Beef Crust

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2002

      Super easy and very good, I experimented with the veggie amounts to suit my family's tastes and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      We really enjoyed this for supper last night. The balsamic vinegar in the tomatoes gives it a great kick! I used water instead of milk to keep out the dairy, and it worked just fine. Since I was feeding more children than should be legal, I also cut back on the spicy ingredients and put some crushed red pepper on the table so everyone could add in their own. Another winner, Dave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Despite all the spicey ingredients, this came out rather bland. Barb says all she could taste is the corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      it was good not spectacular but good... tasted like a southwestern Casserole... good meal solution. Unfortunately I did not have all my ingredients ready so I feel it took me forever to make it! I also substitute the milk by water like one of the reviewers suggested. It needs a "PZAS" maybe top it w/cheese?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This recipe was ideal with a freezer full of sweet corn and ground beef! I did add more crushed red peppers and wow was it good. Even better the next day for breakfast. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

    • on February 24, 2008

      an easy recipe just itching for adaptation! I added lots more veggies - leeks and peppers, celery and onions - but went easy on the chillis - I will add a little more next time - I only added 1/2 tsp of chillies and 1 tsp of chilli powder. I will also add tomato puree. I also put chopped leek in the egg and corn mixture. An excellent dish - very different too! Deffinately on the menu again! The picture I posted looks a little brown on one side - that's because I cook on in a wood stove and I forgot to turn the dish as it was browning! Not a flaw in the recipe - just the cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I've made this several times and it is always a hit. I leave out the jalapenos since I have a toddler. One funny note: the first time I made this, I was out of flour, so I used pancake mix instead. The slight sweetness of the mix was really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I found this to be flavorful, it seems like the more it set the better the flavors came out. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Pie With Ground Beef Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.8
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    31%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 686.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites