Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn patties

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2002

      A tasty dish which I just finished enjoying. The whole kernel corn gave a good texture to the patties. A non-onion lover will probably back off on the size of that particular ingredient. Definitely will make these again. If I was serving four people, however, I would probably double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      AWESOME! I made these tonight as a side to black bean and spinach quesadillas! Loved the texture; I was concerned that BF might not like them but he did. I thought the onions were great, but then, I love onions! I have no doubt that because this is healthy and budget friendly I'll be making it a lot. I did use two egg whites instead of an egg to make it healthier. Next time I might use some oats or something instead of white flour, just to sneak in even more healthy stuff. But these are incredible as they are!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      Yum! Could be addictive. Cut down on the onion, only because my daughter is not fond of it, used fresh coriander because that was all I had, and used cumin instead of curry powder. Will be making these on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Yum...these were great! i love a corn pattie that isn't heavy on the batter. The slight curry flavour was a nice change from the norm. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This has great flavor and texture in an easy-to-make recipe. I used canned corn, garlic, scallions, cumin and some Old Bay Seasoning and cooked the patties in olive oil. Definitely need to try this with fresh, end-of-summer corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      I loved these! The curry gives them a really nice flavor. I used roasted,frozen corn instead of canned as that is what I had on hand. They were really good and a nice different side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      Fast, different and delicious recipe for corn! I did use quite a bit less onion (but did use the 2 scallions); I used half the coriander also. I made 4 larger patties of about 2 tbsp. each; they cook up perfectly and the curry aroma is wonderful. I served them with a shrimp shashlik and rice and will definitely be making these a LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      We really enjoyed these! The texture is very interesting, and the flavors really tickle my tastebuds! We are onion lovers, so we didnt cut back on it. I just got back from India and the caterer of our wedding gave us his family-made curry powder (a HUGE container of it!!!) so I have been using it in everything imaginable because it is SOOO good. Im sure mine is a lot more pungent than most, so I didnt use as much. I added some fresh parsley because I have tons of it on hand and want to get rid of it, haha! Thanks for this recipe. I will be making these again very soon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Excellent taste, chewy and nice texture and they felt so nutritious! They looked like great as well. A perfect vegetarian dish, with some beans and vegetables!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn patties

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.5
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    54%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 79.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites