Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn on the Cob; Stays Hot and Fresh Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn on the Cob; Stays Hot and Fresh

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      I was very pleased with this recipe. The corn I had was store-bought, partially husked and wrapped in plastic. It tasted sweet and fresh. Made for PRMR Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I made this exactly as directed using 4 freshly husked ears of corn. I don't know the purpose of the vinegar (we couldn't taste it or smell it on the corn), but the sugar in the water made the corn nicely sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      The best corn I have had in a long time. Tomorrow, I plan to try to do a few corn my old way and a few this way and compare them. I have never heard of adding vinegar to the water. We really enjoyed this so thank you very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was great... made store bought corn taste as fresh and sweet as fresh picked sweet corn. It was so good that I wanted a second piece and I really was surprised that the corn was not over cooked. This is the only way I will make boiled corn from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This is the only way I will make corn on the cob now. I have never had it to fail and it always comes out just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Growing up and living in 'corn country' all my life, (50+ years!), I've tried LOTS of corn recipes and ways to prepare it 'on the cob', but this has got to be the ABSOLUTE BEST one I've tried! We had some of this with our dinner, then after dinner I wanted more! I took another ear out of the hot water, about 15 minutes later, and it was just as tasty and fresh-tasting as the first. I'll never cook corn-on-the-cob any other way! Thanks so very much for an easy, awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      What a very simple but effective way to cook and serve corn. I love BBQ corn too but this will be so much easier when the weather is not cooperating for a BBQ. Thanks for posting this foodtvfan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      OH MY YA GOTTA TRY THIS! Tender, sweet, yummy. Put corn on before I started prparing dinner, Left them on low simmer for 1 1/2 hrs. Would have tried for longer, but everyone complained that dinner was over and I still hadn't served them the corn! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      The corn tasted great! I used Silver Queen. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Quick, easy and tasty. This is definately the only way to cook corn on the cob.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I've used this recipe a few times now - it works and the corn tastes great. A really great way to keep the cobs fresh & hot while you're eating. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Yes this does stay hot, but there is a strange taste to it....I think maybe from the vinegar. We grabbed the corn from a field today....some white corn and some yellow. Both were tender, but they really tasted strange. We through some more in a pot and cooked them regularly just to test....the others tasted fine. I'd love to give a great rating, as I love corn. But this just missed the mark for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn on the Cob; Stays Hot and Fresh

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    19%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites