Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn on the cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn on the cob

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2003

      OH, YUM YUM YUM!!! I usually do my corn this way, but no lime juice. WOW! We loved it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This recipe is a favourite in our house! We have made it many times and always double the butter so we have more to smother it with after! We cook it in the oven and it takes 20-30min. It goes wonderfully with my husband's famed Argentine Chicken! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This was really good I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I cut the recipe in half. Just DH and myself. I really enjoyed this. DH who has no taste buds said it taste just like corn on the cob. (i'm thinking of replacing him.) I will be making this again but next time I plan to prepare it on the grill. Thanks, Squashylegs for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Love this method of cooking corn. My only wish is that the lime/cilantro flavor would come through a little stronger. Next time I will double the cilantro and lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I have been making this for a while on the grill, but was glad to try your recipe in the oven. We don't like cilantro so I substitute tarragon. The herb with the lime and butter makes for a delicious flavor. Thanks for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I added chili powder. Next time, I will leave off the cilantro (we're not big fans). Thank you, squashylegs laura.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      This was great, but shocked there wasn't more of a pronounced taste of either the lime or cilantro, normally lime and cilantro can be quite overpowering, and was concerned of that! Thank You squashlegs laura!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Wow, this was good! I expected more lime/cilantro flavor, but it was just a hint. I actually had to tell DH what he was tasting. It was perfect with the fish on the grill, and so easy. We cooked ours for about 20-25 minutes, and it could have gone another five.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Very easy and nice taste but much milder than expected. Will try it a bit stronger next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      What great flavor loved the cilantro & Lime. I used a frozen cube of minced cilantro and it was so easy to mix it in with the butter and lime. took 20 minutes on the bbq, on the rack for 15, on the grill unlit side close to the lit side on high for 5 minutes - will do again Thanks Squashy legs laura

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn on the cob

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.4
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    29%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 47.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes