Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn On The Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn On The Cob

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2003

      Wow this was good!!! I was looking for a new way to cook corn on the cob- It was soooo sweet and tender. I cooked it for a little longer (10 min)- and only made 2 cobs of corn instead of 12. We will be having this again soon. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      This was great! This would work good with corn that isn't so fresh and may have lost some of it's sweetness. I usually roast my corn on the grill, but my husband wasn't here to help me with it so I wanted a way to cook them on the stovetop. I left the butter out of the water and served it with the corn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Great recipe. Love the sweetness that the ingredients bring. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      I always wondered how the Fast Food Joints have that corn so sweet and ready... Wow. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Super!! My favorite way to cook corn on the cob. We find no need for butter, S & P, or anything additional. Careful~~the pot will boil over easily with the milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Was nice and tender although a little soggier cooking this way. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Too soggy for us! The corn was waterlogged!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I made this last night and it really does cook them so tender and flavorful. I used the pepper flakes and we liked the slight bite it gave them. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I left the sugar out of this recipe because the corn is sweet enough, but this is an excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      We just tried this tonight, cooked it a bit longer like most reviewers and it came out great! Very yummy, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Very yummy. We really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Great way to cook corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Very nice. A welcomed change from the ordinary. Only had 4 ears, which I cut in half, so I scaled the recipe down to accomodate, but it was sweet and tasty. I used melted butter infused with garlic, thyme, tumeric and salt, brushing over the ears when served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      First I must say, I am NOT a corn on the cob person...I've never liked it...until now! This was AMAZING! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Great corn! I didn't have any fresh corn on hand so I used frozen. Simmered 5 minutes. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      LOVED this corn! Absolutely delectible. So crisp and bursting with flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Hi BeckyF Thank you for posting this. My husband and I live near a lot of farms so we can get alot of our stuff fresh. But i wanted to do something different with the corn that i just bought. So i found your recipe and OMG!!!!!!! between the two of us we ate 8 ears. I will never go back to how I use to make it. The only thing that I did not put in were the red pepper flakes. and a FYI to everyone else watch your pot beacause with the milk it will boil over very quickly. Thank you again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      The best corn on the cob I've EVER had!!! I was skeptical why so many ingredients were necessary to make corn on the cob when I'm used to microwaving them...but this recipe will explain it all to those of you that are skeptics...like me! Followed this one to the letter, using the crushed red peppers and olive oil. My husband ate like 10 of these tonight!! Just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      The BEST corn on the cob recipe ever! I've always used frozen corn so I was a little hesitant trying this recipe because I was afraid I'd mess it up somehow! Very easy to make and the corn came out tender and crisp! Once they were done I brush a little bit of butter and parm on them! YUUUMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      The corn came out great. I boiled for 10 minutes. I didn't add the red pepper flakes. I will make the corn this way again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn On The Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (494 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    41%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 290.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites