8 Reviews

These muffins were super easy to throw together. I reduced the sugar by 1 tbsp as we like a less sweet muffin. Mine did not rise much, maybe I need to check my baking powder! But nevermind, they were great as they were.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini October 11, 2013

Delicious corn muffins! So easy to make and just the right amount of sweetness. They popped right out of the muffin tin without any resistance and were nice and moist. Thank goodness we have some leftover for another meal. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, May, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry May 20, 2013

Pammyowl, can I just say, that I love...love corn muffins and these are one of the best that I have tried on this site. Really enjoyed the flavor and texture of this delicious treat. These big beautiful muffins were the perfect side to serve with Jamacian Pot Roast and Rice & Peas. The muffins soaked up the spicy gravy perfectly. The dh & I each had a muffin as soon as they came out of the oven, slathered with butter because we couldn't help ourselves, they smelled so good and tasted even better. Thanks for sharing another winner my friend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 16, 2013

(This is my second review - I'm so caught up in the Packers/Vikings game that I forgot to hit "post review") Anyway, you are correct that these have a wonderful texture and flavor as well!
And they go well with your Kielbasa and Eggs Kielbasa and Eggs. thanks pammy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky January 05, 2013

These are great. Even picky DH love them. Easy to put together, too. DH had enough chopped green chilies and some grated Monterey Jack cheese to spoon in the middle of 3 of the six it made. Fantastic! Made for Make My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees December 03, 2012

These were very moist and tasty. I also don't care for sweet cornbread, but made as written and they didn't taste too sweet. Perfect with a bowl of chili. Made for Fall 2012 PAC game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey October 27, 2012

Made this to go with red beans and they were simple and so good. I too did not use sugar but used 3 Tablespoons of honey as I prefer that - otherwise made as directed. I did forget them in the oven for a few minutes to long so they were darker than they would be normal but that didn't cut down on the taste and they were still nice and moist. I'll be using this simple and quick recipe again. Made for "Newest Zaar Tag Game"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 October 23, 2012

I didn't use the sugar as I don't enjoy sweet cornbread. That said, the rest was by the recipe and I must say that the sour cream really did something special for the humble corn muffin, really easy to mix up and scrumptious to eat with just a skiff of butter. Served tonight with pork chops and can't wait to have them with bean soup. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 22, 2012
Corn Muffins