Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2011

      Just the extra 'mmmm' factor to make the the typical corn muffin a gourmet corn muffin. We so appreciated this recipe today paired with our chili. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Tender, moist and flavorful! The chili comes through very lightly. Not too sweet. Onions and cilantro was a yummy touch. Served with carnitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Andi love, you know I can't seen to make anything without adjustment so here we go. I omitted the sugar entirely and used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour with a 1/2 cup of unbleached white. The cheese was fat reduced. Loved the use of buttermilk and sour cream (fat free) along with the onions, chili powder and cilantro. The texture came out light and perfect, the flavor is marvelous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These are AWESOME Ms Andi! We loved the onion and chili flavor. I made these gluten free, using GF flour, and had to sub some things as I didn't check the pantry before I started mixing: I subbed yogurt for the sour cream, applesauce for the oil, and the muffins still came out wonderfully moist and flavorful. A definite keeper recipe that came together quickly and baked up beautifully! Made for EVERYDAY IS A HOLIDAY TAG, January 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I made these to go with soup for lunch and they were a tasty accompaniment. We liked all the savor flavors - the onion, chili powder, and cilantro. There was a little too much brown sugar for our tastes, with all the great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      WOW!! Everyone rated these a 10! I made a double batch, as directed, though I forgot to add the cilantro at the end. Nonetheless, they were terrific. I will be making these again, soon. Thanks for sharing this marvelous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I agree with Nimzy wholeheartedly that these are really good, moist and delish. I have made many a recipe for cornmuffins and these stand out. Since I am a sweet freak, I"m going to go out on a limb and say it's the added brown sugar. A first for me in making cornmuffins. I did add the optional chili powder too which I think came thru just perfectly. I did omit the onion(s) listed per families request. I didn't have fresh cilantro (I know...I wish I had) and so used 1/2 t. of dried. These went very well with my dinner of steaks on the grill and baked potatoes. Made for I Recommend~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      OMG Ms Andi, these are outstanding corn muffins. Just the right amount of sweetness. I really thought they were going to have a very powerful onion flavor, but it was just perfect for us. Loved the hint of chili powder too. I used lowfat buttermilk and light sour cream and left out the cilantro for personal preferences. This will be great with any soups, stews or chili dishes this winter. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for LiveStrong :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.3
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    41%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 238.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites