16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made half the recipe of these because i didnt know what to expect and i didnt want to waste too much corn if it wasnt good. I used one can of corn (1.5 cups) and halved the rest of the recipe (i put a whole egg instead of 1.5 egg whites). To make it look more colorful and festive i added some scallions and diced red pepper to the mix. They looked almost too good to eat and tasted delicious served with sour cream. Perfect twist on traditional chanukah latkes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moontainence December 12, 2009

These are excellent and so easy to put together. I made half the recipe for the two of us using 2 egg whites and upping the flour just a little bit. I used canola cooking spray and that worked great. I will be making these again. Thanks Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 22, 2009

These were quick and easy, and turned out fantastic

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phoenix 0880 February 18, 2008

Wow, did these stick to the baking sheet for me. Maybe I should have used more oil. A good recipe anyway. I was looking for something to satisfy our craving for the "corn nuggets" we used to get at a pizza place that's now closed... They aren't really the same thing (naturally the "nuggets" were deep fried) but they're probably much better for you. Because of corn nugget nostalgia, we ate these with ketchup and tabasco sauce, and they were tasty, though I'll understand if everyone else finds that utterly repellent. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Podkayne January 12, 2008

Very nice! Perfect even. Will make again for sure. Easy as well, couldn't ask for more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Codychop December 09, 2007

I love this, it is just perfect! I used fresh corn that I cut from the cob and added black pepper and a little red pepper to the mix and everybody loved it. I cooked them two different ways, fried and baked, both were very tasty. I made this while at my MIL's house. I think next time I might try adding chopped onions, but it was great without them also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny S. December 06, 2007

These were delicious! Simple to make an healthy. I didn't bake them. I used a non stick skillet sprayed with PAM. PERFECT! Will make these year round...not just at Hanukkah time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizP December 02, 2007

Wow, these are good! Crisp on the outside with a creamy middle. I wil definitely make these again very soon. I used one whole egg and one egg white and cooked them in a lightly oiled frying pan. I served them with low-fat sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa28 November 29, 2007

These were really good. I don't think I cooked mine enough, they were a little mushy. But even eating with a fork they were a tasty treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amsinaz May 11, 2007
Corn Latkes