Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Fritters

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2014

      DELICOUS! We drop them into sugar & shake! Then Serve! YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I added about 1/3 cup sugar, my kids like them a little sweet. Served with honey butter and everyone was thrilled!! Even out foriegn exchange students loved them!! definately a winner in our family. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I made mine with egg replacer and unsweetened soy milk, but still turned out amazing. These are as good as a local restaurant's corn fritters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      The kids made these on the weekend with a spicey salsa, mint raita and date & tamarind chutney to accompany. quick & easy, always a winner! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Great recipe.. we like ours with powdered sugar sprinkled all over them..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Freakin' fantastic!!! A very easy to follow recipe that ends with great results. I pan fried mine like pancakes because of my wife's problem with grease. They turned out perfect! I highly recommend this recipe, thaks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Oh so good. My DD use to make these all the time when she was at home. Great just for a snack. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Excellent flavor. Mine were a tad bit dry so I needed to add a little more milk. Not the recipies fault I may have just measured my flour a little off. Didn't have any maple syrup so had to setle for Mrs. Butterworth's Syrup, still excellent though. I doubled the batch for our large family. I dropped the batter by rounded Tablespoons and it made 30 fritters

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Being from Ne England and now living in Morocco I have to agree on the maple syrup! Delish!!! Does anyone have any spare maple syrup?? lol Can't even get the fake kind here. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Ok, but too much flour for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      Add chilli and coriander, and you've got a south-east Asian favourite. Great party fare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      This is identical to the recipe I was gonna post! In New England, we serve our corn fritters with maple syrup...YUM! Thanks Johnson :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      Yummy...and versatile...you can play around with the ingredients a bit. This recipe helped me develop my cauliflower fritter recipe (check it out!). Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    19%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 104.9 mg
    34%
    Sodium 840.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes