Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Fritters

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      These were AWESOME! Didn't make a single change. Total AWESOMENESS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Super corn fritters the family loved them ....ty for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      Great recipe for using leftover cooked corn on the cob. Even got rave reviews from the hubby. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Absolutely fantastic! Used fresh white corn on the cob scraped off, and lightly steamed. Even though I had to convert the grams needed of corn, I added too much....used Asiago & Sharp Cheddar cheeses - the result was the best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      I made these as a quick and easy way to use up some canned corn I had in the cupboard. They turned out so lovely! Next time I might add some sauteed onions or chili powder to give them a little kick! But they were tasty as is with a little honey or ketchup (depending on your tastes!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      These were great! I added a handful of chopped jalapeno and a little garlic to take them a little further to the savory side. For an extra special treat, I may try adding a little bacon...mmmmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I absolutely loved the flavor of these tasty little cakes! I added 1 T brown sugar because I love a sweet corn fritter and a pinch of cayenne for a bit of background heat, but otherwise made as written. They were a bit more dense and cakey than I expected, but still very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      tasty corn fritters... my toddlers liked them as they are, but the grown ups ate them with salsa. next time i think i would go with some of the pp's and add some onion and maybe some peppers.... they could use a little punch, but were still good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      I've never made corn fritters before, and these were not bad! I did use whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. Made them kind of fluffy. May have been better with the all purpose :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      Excellent recipe. Love the lovely crisp crust. These were just great with home made maple syrup. <br/>Had them with smoked pork sausage links.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I am not going to rate this, as I did not follow the recipe completely. I left out the cheese, but I did find these fritters to be dry and lacking in flavor. They were cakey, like more of a pancake than a fritter. I think next time I will add sugar or honey, as I was expecting it to be a little sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Quick and easy to make. Added 1/2 tsp MILD curry powder and 2 tbsp chopped chives thyme. Probably used about 1/2 cup cheese. They were very tasty! I like that this recipe does not use as much flour as some other recipes. Definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Awesome! I read some of the other suggestions about spicing it up, so I minced some onion, put some garlic powder, about 1/4C bisquick and some milk...BAM! I will for sure be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      So good! I had some leftover fresh corn, added a poblano pepper, about two tablespoons of fresh minced cilantro -- DELISH! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I used fresh corn so I added buttermilk to moisten until it got to the right consistency. I loved the cheese. My kids added maple syrup to the tops of them. I served it with pulled bbq pork and a salad with homemade ranch dressing and it was a delicious combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      ohhhhhhh man thats good stuff......i put some parrma chezz on them and they didnt last long ty for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      These fritters were well-flavored and had a great heft, but I would have preferred a more cakey fritter. I'll be reducing the corn when I next make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      yummo! great with tomato sauce (or ketchup depending what side of the globe you're on) :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.0
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    54%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 113.7 mg
    37%
    Sodium 457.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes