Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Flakes Fruit Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Flakes Fruit Pizza

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2003

      Awesome crust!!! So much better than the sugar-cookie kind. I will be using it for icebox pies in the summer, too. This made such a beautiful and delicious dessert. Thanks, Dana, for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Got the goodies together and I'm making your recipe for out neighborhood meeting. I have served this in the past and it's a hit. The cornflake crust is the best! Hazelnut cinnamon coffee goes great with this recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This "pizza" was a major hit!! I made it for a dessert, and then thought how nice it would be for a really different breakfast. So, that's what I'll do next time. Everyone loved this! Very easy to put together. I topped it with kiwi, pineapple, fresh strawberries and coconut. Perfect crust, not overly sweet. It compliments the fruit nicely. Thanks Dana!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

    • on May 30, 2010

      I followed all directions, but I did top with agave syrup, everyone liked it. I used this because my son is allergic to wheat products. We all enjoyed it but crust is a little soggy, will try again maybe baking a little longer. Love the frosting! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I used the crust recipe and like another reviewer, used Special K since I didn't have cornflakes on hand. I also used honey instead of corn syrup. Also, I used a spring form pan to create the crust and it came out perfectly! I used another cream cheese recipe to make the pizza. I made this for a church meeting and left with an empty plate, it was a hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This is a review on the crust. (I had another cream cheese mix that I used) I did use Special K for the corn flakes but it worked GREAT! The girls that I cook for liked it way better than the usual cookie crust. This is now my go to recipe for fruit pizza crust. Thanks for putting it on Zaar for everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This was GREAT! I brought it to my Bible study group this morning and everyone enjoyed it. I made the crust the night before...actually made a 1 1/2 recipe of the crust since I wasn't sure if just 1 crust would cover my rectangular baking stone. This amount of crust worked out well. I used honey in place of the corn syrup and that worked very nicely. In the morning I made the cream cheese mixture...which I found slightly difficult to spread on the crust without the crust crumbling to bits...but I managed. I topped with bits of banana, kiwi, pineapple and mandarin oranges. YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe that I plan to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was awesome! The crust isn't too sweet, had good texture, and the 'sauce' was great too. Brought to work & everyone loved it! Very addicting, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      DONT OVER BAKE!!!! I did because it didnt look "set"... BIG mistake, it became conflake brittle that I could not begin the brake appart. Im going to give this one another go and follow the direction like I should have in the first place!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      I found the corn flake crust to be too "rough" & odd. I made it for a group of friends and most people just ate one slice. Most people were a little turned off by the texture. (i chopped the corn flakes in a food processor until it was a fine dust to avoid this - but apparantly it didn't help...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      This was absolutely fantastic! I tried this mainly for my husband as it sounded like something he would really like, but we ended up both loving it equally. We used strawberries and kiwis, and next time I will be braver and try many more fruits. The only problem I had was with the corn syrup. It did not incorporate well with the corn flake crumbs, butter and sugar. I mixed and mixed, and when I pressed the mixture down I could see spots where the corn syrup was concentrated. I took my fingers and re-mixed everything together in the pan and pressed down again -- but I could still see those spots. After cooking it, they were even more apparent, and in eating it when we got to one of those areas the "crust" was very hard. I think next time I will drizzle the corn syrup into the mixture while stirring it (this time I poured the 2 tablespoons in all at once and then mixed). Hopefully that will solve the problem. Any suggestions? Even with that difficulty, this "pizza" was absolutely fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed! It goes in the permanent family cookbook for sure. Thanks so much for this terrific recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      This is a great recipe. My only suggestion is to definitely observe the 5 minute cooking time for the cornflakes. I just moved and am trying to figure out how accurate the temperatures are on the oven. Unfortunately, on my first attempt, I cooked it longer than necessary and came out with the cornflake equivalent of peanut brittle! My second attempt was a much better, easier to chew crust that went wonderfully with the cream cheese/fruit topping. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      Took this to a friends barbeque, everyone really enjoyed it. I used 2 tbsp honey instead of the corn syrup ,I really liked the honey flavor of the crust. I used a buttered cup to further crush the cornflakes into the pan. I also buttered the pan itself to prevent the crust from sticking. I liked the fact that it was sweet but not overly sweet. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      I had it in my head that I was going to make these Saturday night, but wasn't able to get the marshmallow creme at our local WalMart store (they had had it a couple weeks earlier) and didn't have time for any more stops. I thought melted marshmallows should work, so I grabbed a bag of them and used half (approx. 8 ounces). They turned out delicious, although they wouldn't have been as messy to make with the marshmallow creme I am sure. I used a bag of VIP's Cherry Berry Blend frozen fruit, unsweetened. The blend included blackberries, strawerries, blueberries, cherries and raspberries. It turned out really pretty and tasted delicious--not too sweet and not too tart! The cornflake crumb crust gave crumb crust a nice twist. Thank you for sharing another winner Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      My whole family loves this! And it is rare that we all like the same thing. haha We had a little bit of a hard time getting it off the plate, so next time I will lightly oil the dish before pressing the crust into it. Also, we need to eat gluten-free and not all corn flakes are gluten-free. But I happened to have gf cornflakes. I didn't have light corn syrup on hand, but I did have brown rice syrup (which may not sound very good, but it worked very well) so that's what I used. Honey might have been a suitable substitute, too. Before we had to eat gluten-free, I had tried this with the sugar cookie crust and it was too sweet for me. This is awesome! I'll be sharing this with my gluten-free friends, too. Thanks again, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Flakes Fruit Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2685.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1173
    43%
    Total Fat 130.3 g
    200%
    Saturated Fat 71.4 g
    357%
    Cholesterol 344.7 mg
    114%
    Sodium 3081.1 mg
    128%
    Total Carbohydrate 336.3 g
    112%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 147.1 g
    588%
    Protein 54.5 g
    109%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes