16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome crust!!! So much better than the sugar-cookie kind. I will be using it for icebox pies in the summer, too. This made such a beautiful and delicious dessert. Thanks, Dana, for sharing it.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxie March 07, 2003

Got the goodies together and I'm making your recipe for out neighborhood meeting. I have served this in the past and it's a hit. The cornflake crust is the best! Hazelnut cinnamon coffee goes great with this recipe. Thanks!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamma March 10, 2003

This "pizza" was a major hit!! I made it for a dessert, and then thought how nice it would be for a really different breakfast. So, that's what I'll do next time. Everyone loved this! Very easy to put together. I topped it with kiwi, pineapple, fresh strawberries and coconut. Perfect crust, not overly sweet. It compliments the fruit nicely. Thanks Dana!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz March 10, 2003

I followed all directions, but I did top with agave syrup, everyone liked it. I used this because my son is allergic to wheat products. We all enjoyed it but crust is a little soggy, will try again maybe baking a little longer. Love the frosting! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelNTex May 30, 2010

I used the crust recipe and like another reviewer, used Special K since I didn't have cornflakes on hand. I also used honey instead of corn syrup. Also, I used a spring form pan to create the crust and it came out perfectly! I used another cream cheese recipe to make the pizza. I made this for a church meeting and left with an empty plate, it was a hit!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karalyn5272 February 21, 2010

This is a review on the crust. (I had another cream cheese mix that I used) I did use Special K for the corn flakes but it worked GREAT! The girls that I cook for liked it way better than the usual cookie crust. This is now my go to recipe for fruit pizza crust. Thanks for putting it on Zaar for everyone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UT Theta Chef September 24, 2009

This was GREAT! I brought it to my Bible study group this morning and everyone enjoyed it. I made the crust the night before...actually made a 1 1/2 recipe of the crust since I wasn't sure if just 1 crust would cover my rectangular baking stone. This amount of crust worked out well. I used honey in place of the corn syrup and that worked very nicely. In the morning I made the cream cheese mixture...which I found slightly difficult to spread on the crust without the crust crumbling to bits...but I managed. I topped with bits of banana, kiwi, pineapple and mandarin oranges. YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe that I plan to make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers April 30, 2009

This was awesome! The crust isn't too sweet, had good texture, and the 'sauce' was great too. Brought to work & everyone loved it! Very addicting, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oct1794 January 05, 2008

DONT OVER BAKE!!!! I did because it didnt look "set"... BIG mistake, it became conflake brittle that I could not begin the brake appart. Im going to give this one another go and follow the direction like I should have in the first place!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme March 24, 2007
Corn Flakes Fruit Pizza