Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Flake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Flake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

    • on July 05, 2010

      Made a good looking muffin. I put a small dollop of Zentis strawberry-rhubarb-vanilla preserves in the middle before baking. Results in a soft muffin with tender crumb, ideal with coffee and the like. I used it to finish off the cornflakes-- although it's a delicious recipe, I don't see myself making it again, unless I'm stuck with another huge box of plain corn flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This is much better than the sum of its parts. I used skim milk with no issues. I made these in the morning and we ate them, cold, with dinner. We devoured them. Sweet but not too much, with good texture. One I'll probably look to the next time I have extra cornflakes to use up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      we used honey clusters total instead of corn flakes, skim milk, vermont maple syrup instead of sugar, and added cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. they came out awesome! next time we're going to add banana's and walnuts. great recipe! thanks fauve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      When I saw this recipe I was like "HUH". Cornflake muffins? Am I ever glad I tried them! They were just the right consistency and sweetness. I'm going to try them again tomorrow with Special K flakes and see what I think! Fauve, thanks for a great new addition to my cookbooks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      i mixed the cornflakes and milk too long that the cornflakes absorbed all the liquid... it was so hard to mix wet and dry ingredients since there's not much liquid (all of which was absorbed by the cereal) so i added 1/4 c water just to mix in the flour. bake around 350 about 30-35,min. Not sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I had made theese muffins today for breakfast, i am sorry to say i was disapointed. Instead of cornflakes i used frosties but followed the rest of the recipe as is although i wanted to reduce the amount of sugar cuz frosties are sweet I didnt. They baked beautifuly with a good texture but it lacked totaly in taste. It wasnt sweet at all, was glad i didnt reduce the sugar and it needed some thing extra maybe vanilla....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      Another easy and tasty muffin recipe on Zaar. No need to buy muffins when we can get recipes like this. Thanks Fauve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Flake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    37%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 42.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 480.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes