Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Dog Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Dog Muffins

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      This is a terrific idea and it tastes great! Eating gluten-free, a corn dog is something I haven't had in a long time. Loved it! Thanks dayla! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Made with my recipe for cornbread #477855 using 8 hot dogs, which made 12 full medium sized corn dog muffins (lined with cupcake papers & sprayed lightly). I had enough batter to make a medium size loaf of corn bread to have tomorrow night for dinner with chili. Kids loved them & enjoyed helping cutting up the hot dogs in anticipation of a fun dinner". I love that they're not fried, very portable & would probably freeze well (gonna do a test on one to see). I'm even considering these for future camping trip for a new spin on hot dogs! Served with fresh pineapple chunks & cheddar cheese cubes.Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      These were very good. Upon reading reviews I decided to make mine in a 9x13 baking pan. I poured the batter in, then cut my turkey dogs in half inch chunks and sprinkled those over the batter evenly. I smooshed some down in and left others on top. The muffin mix rose up over those on the top and I had very little crumble problem. I doubled the recipe by the way. CUt into squares and wrapped each in foil then froze. Haven't defrosted one yet but expect them to taste great. Thanks, Dayla!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      A fun twist on corndogs and it tastes great too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I love corn dogs, but stopped eating them because they were so greasy. These corn dog muffins are a great substitute, and so easy to make! I kept it simple by using a box of Jiffy corn muffin mix and 1/2 pkg of beef franks. I served them with the Super Easy Southern Okra Succotash Super Easy Southern Okra Succotash, rice and candied yams! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I really love this idea. I read a lot of the reviews about the muffins falling apart so I used the paper cupcake liners and let them cool down before the liners off. I think it really helped. My only problem with them was that I also used the Jiffy cornbread mix, which I usually love but to make corndog muffins with them I don't care for at all because the mix is to sweet for the hotdogs. I gave this one 5 stars because as I said...I really love this idea and with the right mix they would be really good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Great kids lunchbox idea. Much better than pogos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      These were great....never had them before. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Theses were great,a lil dry but great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      My kids love corndogs and these were great!! Everyone loved them. I didn't seem to have any of the problems that other reviewers did. I used Jiffy muffin mix and they turned out fine. My oldest requested these for his birthday lunch. Thanx a bunch. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Made this recipe as a make ahead snack or quick lunch with a bowl of soup. They turned out great and also freeze well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These are great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      My family loves this! We don't eat meat anymore but we used it to make veggie dogs and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I used Corn Muffins because it was eggless and I was out of eggs! I cut it in half, and only used 2 hot dogs for 4 muffins (left the other 2 muffins plain). I thought these were great...and my kids would like them even more if I didn't make them "healthy" by using skim milk, smart balance butter, and white whole wheat flour. I will make this again! GREAT for a lunchbox, and for OAMC too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      These were great, I used Coffee Shop Cornbread Muffins for the cornbread batter and only used three hotdogs but should have used more. I also added about 1/2c. of shredded colby jack cheese but could have upped that too. I made 17 muffins. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Very easy,especially if done in a sandwich maker!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      These were amazing, and very quick! I was hungry for real food (tired of sandwiches) and needed a fast lunch and only had 1 hour until I have to leave for class. I used a box of Jiffy cornbread and used 2 eggs and baked them inside of cupcake papers so they wouldn't fall apart until they were being eaten. I'm actually eating them right now, and will eat another on the way to class! Next time I'm going to add some cheese chunks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      These taste good, but I had a difficult time with them. First I tried mini's, and they completely feel apart. I felt it only fair to try regular sized ones before rating it, but this pan as well as the first stuck to the greased muffin tin and fell apart while I was extracting them. I also used Jiffy.. so perhaps it is that brand and not me (hopefully LoL)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Oh I just love this. Perfect combo for my toddler. He absolutly loves jiffy cornbread and hot dogs. He loved these little muffins. Great idea. Thanks so much for posting such an easy inexpensive recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Really like these! I have been eating them from the freezer in my lunchbox. Just let thaw and by time for lunch you can eat them room temperature or microwave for 15 seconds on high!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Dog Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    80%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 342.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cornbread batter

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes