27 Reviews

This is a terrific idea and it tastes great! Eating gluten-free, a corn dog is something I haven't had in a long time. Loved it! Thanks dayla! :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinnyP November 03, 2002

Made with my recipe for cornbread #477855 using 8 hot dogs, which made 12 full medium sized corn dog muffins (lined with cupcake papers & sprayed lightly). I had enough batter to make a medium size loaf of corn bread to have tomorrow night for dinner with chili. Kids loved them & enjoyed helping cutting up the hot dogs in anticipation of a fun dinner". I love that they're not fried, very portable & would probably freeze well (gonna do a test on one to see). I'm even considering these for future camping trip for a new spin on hot dogs! Served with fresh pineapple chunks & cheddar cheese cubes.Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau February 04, 2014

These were very good. Upon reading reviews I decided to make mine in a 9x13 baking pan. I poured the batter in, then cut my turkey dogs in half inch chunks and sprinkled those over the batter evenly. I smooshed some down in and left others on top. The muffin mix rose up over those on the top and I had very little crumble problem. I doubled the recipe by the way. CUt into squares and wrapped each in foil then froze. Haven't defrosted one yet but expect them to taste great. Thanks, Dayla!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spuffed March 16, 2008

A fun twist on corndogs and it tastes great too. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C.Luna August 17, 2011

I love corn dogs, but stopped eating them because they were so greasy. These corn dog muffins are a great substitute, and so easy to make! I kept it simple by using a box of Jiffy corn muffin mix and 1/2 pkg of beef franks. I served them with the Super Easy Southern Okra Succotash Super Easy Southern Okra Succotash, rice and candied yams! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Treenie January 25, 2011

I really love this idea. I read a lot of the reviews about the muffins falling apart so I used the paper cupcake liners and let them cool down before the liners off. I think it really helped. My only problem with them was that I also used the Jiffy cornbread mix, which I usually love but to make corndog muffins with them I don't care for at all because the mix is to sweet for the hotdogs. I gave this one 5 stars because as I said...I really love this idea and with the right mix they would be really good. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoNottaCook December 30, 2009

Great kids lunchbox idea. Much better than pogos!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GEE's momma July 13, 2009

These were great....never had them before. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patchwork Dragon June 18, 2009

Theses were great,a lil dry but great :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight May 14, 2009

My kids love corndogs and these were great!! Everyone loved them. I didn't seem to have any of the problems that other reviewers did. I used Jiffy muffin mix and they turned out fine. My oldest requested these for his birthday lunch. Thanx a bunch. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Lou Who July 29, 2008
Corn Dog Muffins