Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Dog Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Dog Muffins

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2009

      Big hit..I used cookinpotter's suggestion and used Cornbread Mix #167160 (3 Cups of the mix) I also substituted about a 1/2 can of creamed corn for the corn & cut the hotdogs lengthwise in half and then in half again before I chopped them..you want a dog in every bite! They came out moist and YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      I did not have a mix, I used #83625 for the cornbread recipe. I used buttermilk instead of milk and I omitted the brown sugar. I used one can of creamed corn and one can of diced Ortega Chili's and 8 hotdogs. These were gobbled up with a touch of mustard almost before they came out of the oven! Next time I am going to try 1/2 can of cream corn. They were a bit to moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      These are really great and perfect for eating on the go. I might cut back on the sugar next time as they were a bit sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      These turned out great, I didn't think I would like them but I ended up eating one right out of the oven. I used my own cornbread mix and froze the remainder for a quick lunch. Thank you for this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      These were great! My niece and husband loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      We made these for our Appie night and we loved them. They are great for all ages. My kids "frosted" theres with ketchup, while DH and I ate them as is. I plan on making these again for weekend lunches, they are great. Thank you for sharing this tasty little gem with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I made these for a Superbowl party last night. Everyone that tried them liked them and I got a request for the recipe. I wasn't blown away by them but they were pretty good. I used 6 hot dogs and might even use more if I make them again. I couldn't taste the cheese at all, so I might eliminate the cheese to make them healthier or add extra cheese so I could taste it!! Easy go-to recipe though. Oh, and it made 21 large muffins for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I made these just this morning. I only had enough cornbread mix for half the recipe & i didn't use the corn, but 2/3 of my party absolutely loved them! (Myself included) They are best served right out of the oven because the flavors are all blended perfectly and the juicy dog the hot corn bread makes for a delicious combination. This is def a recipe i will keep handy for when a quick & tasty snack is needed. Thanks so much for the recipe Mama's Kitchen! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      My kids thought these were okay not great. I thought they were good for what they are. I think I would like to try then with a bit more flavor, maybe some garlic or onion. Great way to use up a few extra hot dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Good recipe! Not a flavor explosion but a crowd pleaser. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      LOVE this idea. I used a corn muffin mix, chopped up some hot dogs..and YUMMM. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      This corn dog muffin idea was okay, but I imagine it would have been better for the kids, if I had any around to cook for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Great recipe! Not sure why but mine made 21 plus 18 mini muffins! I used Marie Callandars low fat corn bread mix. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      my girls absolutely loved these. They did not want to eat dinner because they wanted to go swimming, but I gave them these and they sat and enjoyed every bit of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      My daughter loves them and has not gotten tired of them in her lunch. And easy for me to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I thought these tasted pretty good for kid food. My daughter however didn't care for them. And since I made these primarily for her, I don't think I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Made these for lunch today and I loved them just as much as my son!! These were so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These are a terrific snack for after school for the kids, and I was really pleased with the results, As MN*Kelly said extra is better, I added extra corn and hot dogs,they were very moist and very easy, I plan on making a double batch to freeze for easy snacks. thanks !I know our family loves these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      These have become a regular for us at the lake cabin during the summer. Both kids and adults love them and the kids can grab them and run off to the dock. I add extras of all the "goodies". I use a 15oz can of corn or about 2 cups of frozen corn, about 1 1/2 cups of cheese and about 8 hot dogs. I always use the turkey franks which might be a little thinner. I slice the hot dogs in half lengthwise first and then chop them so that I get more pieces throughout the muffins. Because of the extras, they don't raise quite as much so I fill the cups to about 3/4. I let them cool in the pan for a while too so that they hold together better when they come out. FYI, my mom makes these fat free and vegetarian. Krusteez makes a fat free cornbread mix and she uses EggBeaters and fat free cheese (Kraft). Smart Dogs makes a fat free soy dog. She really enjoys them (I'll stick with the regular version). ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I made these exacly as the recipe states and they were awesome!! We are going tailgating tonight for my high school sons football game and they are the perfect take along munchie i was looking for! Thanks so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Dog Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.4
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    42%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 947.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes