Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Dog Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Dog Casserole

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2006

      Yummy! I used fat free hot dogs, egg beaters, lowfat cheese, left out the butter & just sauted the veggies in chicken broth. You couldn't really taste the cheese -- I might use less or even leave it out. Thanks -- we liked the recipe a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      It was okay.. my DS liks hot dogs and cornbread, so it was a different treat for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Great recipe! I omitted the celery due to a picky 3 yr old and husband but it was still wonderful and very easy! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This was really good. You don't have to be a kid to like this. I did add garlic, just because I love garlic and use it in everything. The prep time is rather long for a week night if you work, but the taste sure made up for it. Thanks for a casserole that will be made in our house again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      this was good, i made it for my 19 month old grand daughter and skipped the green onions and celery and she loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I loved this recipe and it did taste like corn dogs. My husband gave it 5 stars so it's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I was concerned about making this because my DH is not a fan of cornbread, but knew our DS's would enjoy it. Didn't need to worry DH gave it a thumbs up! I LOVED the sage in it, made the world of difference. Thank You Nancy Van Ess-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Very tasty!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I didn't have any sage in the house so I didn't put it in and this was still good. I saw this recipe on another website and some people complained it was a little dry. One of the reviewers said they'd added a can of creamed corn and it made it much more moist. I might try that next time, but we didn't really have issues with the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      This is such a good & easy recipe. I had all the stuff on hand & my husband & I both loved it. I added a blob of honey to the batter... mmm... I've already shared this recipe with several corndog-loving friends. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Great recipe!!! I used fresh sage, but other than that followed it exactly. I will definitely be making it again. (I just had to put ketchup on top and it was a nice touch.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Was very nice, i made it today and my bf and me liked it very much. I love corndogs but as they usually have to be fried and i try to not do it, when i found this recipe was very glad that was baked instead. I made some variations though, I used polenta meal with baking powder and all-purpouse flour, instead of the cornbread mix. It's already in my favorites and i will make it more, but i guess will use something else like mushrooms instead of celery :).Tnx 4 sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      I slightly messed up the recipe by combining everything together instead of splitting the hot dog mix. It was really good and my husband loved it. We used turkey hot dogs, which were great. One thing I might try next time is using a 2qt dish instead so it is a little thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Wow, this was really good! We cut back on the sage a little and really piled on the cheese - the kids added some mustard at the table and they're already asking when we can have it again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      We didn't think this tasted like 'corn dogs' but it wasn't in anyway a disagreeable flavor! I'm wondering what I did wrong...Mine didn't look like the picture? Possibly too much cheese...I think I should try the recipe again! I served ours with a mustard sauce...(mustard, mayo and crushed red chili flakes combined)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      I liked it a lot. I kept telling the kids "it's a kid pleaser", but they still didn't take to it. The two year old ate two servings, however. I had to leave out the onion and celery because the kids don't like busy food. (ok, I snuck in some dried, minced onion- shh). It was a little dry that way, so when I make it again (and I will) I may add more milk or egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This recipe was good, served it with ketchup. I too felt it was dry without ketchup. It seemed like maybe it was missing something, but was a very good quick recipe. Would consider making again if I was in a time crunch with few ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      This recipe is really good and the sage tastes wonderful in it. It really goes great with the cornbread. I took this to a potluck and everyone loved it. I brought mustard but wasn't really crazy about the taste of the mustard on this. I think that it was very good just by itself. The next time I will also use smoked sausage or little smokies. Thank you, MG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      This casserole tasted just like corndogs without the sticks! I would reccomend eating this topped with your favorite corndog condiments. Ketchup and mustard mixed is what topped mine. I thought that it was alittle dry without the toppings. I think next time I'll try some extra onions, celery and cheese in the batter. Still a great tasting casserole for corndog lovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      Kid pleaser!! I too enjoyed this. My step-daughter wanted this for her birthday dinner and said that this birthday was better than last year's Chuck E. Cheese birthday because they didn't have hot dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Dog Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.7
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    58%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 91.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1153.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites