Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Dog Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Dog Casserole

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2002

      This was so easy and so good! The celery added a nice flavor and texture to the dish. Sort of tastes like a corndog without the stick! Thanks Mysterygirl for posting another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2001

      This was a huge let down for my family. I think if there was not as much sage, it might be ok. But not one single person in my family liked it. I don,t mean to be negative, but honestly, this dish was awful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2001

      I like to make new dishes for potluck so I tried this recipe. Everyone thought it was great and thought it was a fun and different kind of casserole. You need to add Ketchup or BBQ sauce on the finished casserole to bring out the flavors - just like with corn dogs on a stick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2001

      The corn dog casserole tasted a lot like baked cornbread stuffing. I liked it and would eat it again, but it was a no go with the 10 year old. My four year old picked out the hot dogs but left most of the breading on her plate. Also, it had to cook longer than indicated here. After 45 minutes it was done, so when you try the recipe, give yourself more time than stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      great recipe~ i made a smaller amount and left out the celery :) but still a good and easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      Great kid pleaser meal!!I added smoked sausage for the hot dogs and it tasted great(I guess that makes it sausage casserole,huh:))I used Marie Callenders cornbread mixture(my favorite),this will be a regular on my table!Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      I cut this recipe in half since its just hubbie and me. Took a little longer than listed to bake (more like 35-40 minutes). We both LOVED it...no other acoutriments needed...served with cole slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2000

      Our family has enjoyed this recipe, time and time again with great success. Favorite topping for this is to serve with chili, grated cheese and onions. The kids love it simply with catsup. Either way this dish is a MAJOR favorite of our family. Great also for the kids who are learning to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      Great recipe & quick to make. This was a hit at our house, even with those who do not like hot dogs. To save extra time, I sauteed the celery and onions together. This is a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Very good; I like sage and really enjoyed it in this dish. I do not eat hot dogs however, so I used veggie dogs instead. Turned out wonderfully. Also added one can of corn niblets to the batter. A tasty, healthy (with veggie dogs!) dish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is a great base recipe for kids and family. I was excited when I saw it but new that for my family, green onion and sage would not work. I substituted sweet walla walla onions and added garlic powder and 1 cup frozen corn. HUGE HIT for the family. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      A recipe must be good if you forget an ingredient and the family still likes it! I forgot the cheese but hubby and I still enjoyed this very much. I also used yellow onions instead of green onions. 5 stars for originality!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      I halved the recipe and used a bit more cheese than indicated but I felt that it needed something extra added to add more flavor--maybe sliced tomatoes on top of the casserole.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Very good. We put the left overs in the frige and snacked on them for a couple of days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Yummy! Actually this was a lot better than I expected. Way more sophisticated than a corn dog and a lot more flavor too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      I've been wanting to make this for some time because I like corn dogs, but this seems much easier and healthier. I used Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix Copycat for the Jiffy Mix. I didn't have any green onions, so I used chopped red onion. I also added chili powder, garlic powder, and a diced jalepeno.
      It was pretty yummy and my 2 year old also approved!
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      In my ongoing search for a meal my visiting DGD would eat tried this one. She still wouldn't touch it but the rest of us loved it; what a great, easy dinner. There was not a bite left over. Such a differant dish with flavors that remind you of those fair corn dogs, but with enough extra to make it a meal. I baked in an iron skillet mainly for the looks and it turned out great. I'm sure another less picky eater will enjoy it so planning to make it again when my DGSs come to visit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Very Tasty! My son Seth LOVED it!!!! He ate half of it because he loves corn dogs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Tasted bland, onions may have helped that, but I had to leave them out since my daughter doesn't like them. She wouldn't eat it anyways. I couldn't even coax her to pick out and eat the hotdog pieces. I made this for her, I am not a big fan of hotdogs, and I didn't want to eat it, so we threw it in the garbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      Easy to make, tasty, and best of all - the kids loved it! Didn't have any celery so just left that out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Dog Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.7
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    58%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 91.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1153.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites