Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Cooked in Husks on the Grill With Chile-Lime Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Cooked in Husks on the Grill With Chile-Lime Butter

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2009

      This corn was very tasty and easy to make. Thanks for noting that the outer husks would burn, I might have thought there was a problem if you hadn't given the heads up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Great corn on the cob recipe! I really liked the tangy; yet earthy flavor of the butter mixture. It was such a nice change from just regular butter and s & p. Served this delicious corn with a grilled steak and fresh green beans with new potatoes. So good! Made for ZWT-8-Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      I just loved the chile-lime butter! The flavor really worked with the sweet corn and the smokey flavor from charring the husks. I didn't need to tie them shut, just pulled the husk back into place and tossed them on the grill. Yummy! Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This is a nice change from our usual corn-on-the-cob. Soaking the corn in the husks first kept it from burning and kind of "steamed" the corn while it was grilling. The butter is great and I will double that next time to serve at the table. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      We really enjoyed this tasty grilled corn on the cob. The chili-lime butter was great. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWt 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I haven't met a kernel of corn that I didn't like! This is wonderful. Wish I'd made extra chile-lime butter to spread on the corn after removing the husks....much of the butter was absorbed by them. I'll make sure I do that next time. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      I loved the idea of cooking this corn with the butter inside the husks. Who woulda thunk? We added a tiny bit of cayenne to the butter because we like spicy! This was really good! The leftover butter is actually good on bread too, I know I tried it. Made for Veg*N Swap 37!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Yum! Loved the lime and chili powder with the grilled corn! I used a little of the leftover corn in a salad with tomatoes. Thanks! Made for the Australian Swap Aug. 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Our chilli powder is super hot here so I actually cut it right back to a large pinch. The butter is lovely with the corn. Thanks LifeIsGood, enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Fall PAC 2009: Excellent - a fresh take on corn on the cob!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Delicious! The flavor was great - nice little zip for the corn, which was nice and sweet. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Cooked in Husks on the Grill With Chile-Lime Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.1
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    46%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 17.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes