Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Chowder With Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Chowder With Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2008

      This chowder is excellent! It is easy to make & rich, but still low-fat & low-cal (altho the corn in butter sauce will alter the data to a degree). The # of servings is right-on & it is very hearty & filling. DH & I made a meal of 1 bowl of it + a crusty roll. I used Icelandic baby shrimp, a mix of red & green bell pepper for color & added Old Bay as I always do when using shrimp. I esp like all the veggies here as they add so much flavor, color, texture & bulk to the chowder. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2014

      Made this for my family, and was loved by all. They don't need to know I didn't spend hours making it. One addition I would make...add BACON! adds a smoky flavor element that really helps amp up the flavor (chorizo could work too)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2014

      I don't usually write a review before I make a recipe, but I am in the process of putting my ingredients together. I can't wait to make this. When I do I think I will blend a third of the soup before adding the shrimp to make it even thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Great chowder. Will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      We enjoyed this soup very much, even with my minor changes using what I had on hand by subbing the onion with the one lone leek I had to use up and skipping the peppers. I probably used a bit more shrimp than called for. I also used regular frozen corn and added a bit of butter to the pan. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Yum... I modified it some because I didn't have corn with butter sauce. So I used a bag of frozen corn and added butter. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This was really good. I may be slow, but it took me longer than 30 minutes to prepare, I only added about 1/2 the green pepper and about 16 oz of shrimp. I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      What a delicious chowder! I loved the addition of the shrimp. It brings corn chowder to a whole new level! Thanks for sharing with us Sally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This should be rated 10 stars! I love all types of white chowders but this tops the list! We love shrimp and the taste of this chowder is remarkable! Thanks for a winner and a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      great recipe, using ingrediants that i usually have on hand, so it's also a good last minute recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Chowder With Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.7
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    17%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 377.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen corn in butter sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites