Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2009

      This is like heaven in your mouth! We love it here and have it often. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      My family loves this. It is even better the second day. I put cheese on one half as some do not want the cheese. Next time I will make it the day before and nuke in the microwave the next day for serving. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

    • on November 28, 2008

      Wonderful!!!!! THis is a must people. Finely dice about 1/4 cup of onions and one Jalepeno, seeded to this mix and yes, add one egg! It is such a hit. The jalepeno does not make it spicy, just gives it great flavor!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Made this for Thanksgiving dinner yesterday. I thought it was good and so did some of the others at the table. I added an egg as others suggested, but left out Cheddar, per family request. Very tasty and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I also added 1 egg and had many people asking for the recipe. This is a fast, great, and easy dish to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I actually went to post this recipe and then thought that I should check to see if it was already here... and here it is! This is my all time favorite go-to recipe. Everyone LOVES it. I always add an egg. I made if for a year or so without the egg. The texture is so much better with the egg. It also makes a great leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is delicious and so easy. I have never gotten less than a rave for this dish, and truly, ANYONE can make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I've made this same recipe for years, but in a 2 quart casserole dish and no cheese. I do cook it an hour or so in this dish. This recipe is great for pot lucks, it is easy to re-heat the glass dish in the microwave. I do two version, one plain and one with 1-2 diced jalapenos for extra heat. You could also do a large can of diced chills instead. Next time I will try this in a 9 x 13 dish with cheese, because cheese always makes something taste better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I could honestly eat this all day. But I would be huge. Too bad its loaded with fat. I am asked to make this all the time. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This was my first time making a corn casserole it was good, but I don't think mine turned out quite like it was suppose too. This recipe doesn't state what size casserole dish to use, so I used a 2 quart dish. After it was done cooking I decided to google the recipe. On the food network site Paula uses a 9 x 13 dish. Wish I'd thought of doing the search before I made the recipe. I think it would of turned out a bit different if I had used a different dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      No wonder I love this dish...it's Paula Deen! With my DH from above the Mason Dixon line and 2 picky kids, together as a whole it could only equal 4 stars, but I love it and would make it again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This recipe has my three favorite features: Fast, easy, and oh so good! I used 2 cups of frozen corn kernels instead of the canned. I used fat free sour cream, and low fat margarine(that Paula Deen lovers her butter doesn't she?) and I didn't notice any loss in flavor. I mixed about 1/2 cup of the cheese into the batter, and then I topped it with about 1/2 cup more in the last 15 minutes of baking. I used a 9x13 pan and it was just right for the size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      My family has made this recipe every year since I was 3 for thanksgiving...it is so good. Try adding green peppers and chopped onions and it is awesome with that little bit extra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This is always a winner at holiday time. My kids love it! Thanks for posting. Gina :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Always a favorite, thanks for sharing it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This recipe was wonderful. It works with fiesta corn to add a little color too. I think it would be great even without the shredded cheese on top. Thanks for the recipe. It is wonderful and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This is great "comfort style" food. Would have never given this recipe a glance but a friend made it and it was devoured. does have way too much fat in it though! Would like to experiment w/ reduced fat using soy sour cream, a no trans fat butter and low sugar corm muffin mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This is sooooo good! Thanks for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 832.1
     
    Calories from Fat 469
    56%
    Total Fat 52.2 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 121.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1549.8 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites