66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had this at a friend's house, and it is to-die-for delicious. I think I might take the advice of others and make my own muffin mix and throw in some green chilies. Loved it! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyZoe July 25, 2010

Easy and delicious! No leftovers here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Walkermommy2 June 30, 2010

This recipe is a little on the sweet side, but very tasty. Add a can a green chilies to add a little extra flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Londonsbk April 08, 2010

This was just what I was looking for. I usually prefer to make things from scratch, so I have tried several other recipes that use corn meal and other ingredients instead of the muffin mix. But, I just couldn't find a "scratch recipe" that can beat (or even match) the taste of this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shwltr78 March 05, 2010

I doubled the recipe and served this as a side with my Thankgiving meal and it was perfect. My step-daughter just got braces and had two helpings because it was the only thing she could eat...comfortably. It reheated well and we enjoyed the leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly and it was....perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PleasantNancy January 02, 2010

I'm not a fan of corn casserole, but my family loved this with Christmas dinner. They all gave it 5 stars and said that the sour cream really makes a difference. Made as directed. Thanks Chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrimQuilter December 28, 2009

The easiest and best corn casserole I have ever made. Made this for yesterday's family Christmas get-together. It received rave reviews. Thank you so much for sharing--will make this one over and over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 December 26, 2009

I hate creamed corn with a passion, with that being said I LOVED this! I followed the recipe exactly except added a bit of crushed red pepper flakes. This was delicious served along with a nice prime rib.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Robyn~ December 21, 2009

I had never made a corn casserole before but this one turned out great! Everyone really liked it at Thanksgiving. Next time I may add another can of corn just because we love corn so much, but the recipe was great as written. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SouthernChickie December 20, 2009
Corn Casserole (Paula Deen)