Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2012

      Perhaps this is blasphemy but I substituted 1% milk for the melted butter and it was delicious. I try to modify recipes to make them more heart healthy for my family but want them to enjoy their meals too. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Great. Add the egg for sure and mix the shredded cheddar right into the batter. For a bit extra flavor use the melted butter to saute a small chopped onion. Cool a bit and then add the other ingredients and bake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Classic. Always use Jiffy. It imparts the classic "sweet"ness. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      This was delicious! I did use about 3/4 stick of butter and only maybe 3/4-1 cup cheese. I mixed in some cheese and put a little on top. Was still rich and delicious! Could see where a little sauteed onion would be a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      I tried this recipe as a side with my Paula Deen stuffed green peppers tonight. I made it just like the recipe. No one in my house has ever had a corn casserole and everyone loved it. What a great way to take corn to a different level. I love corn and I will be making this recipe again. As always Paula never disappoints me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Made this exactly and it was delicious, although I kept thinking that all that butter may not be necessary. After reading the reviews I think I may agree that I could have added another can of whole kernel corn. And maybe the cheese would have been even better mixed right in or reduced if putting on top as directed. Think I'll add an egg next time as suggested by several reviews. But, I will be making it again! Mmmm, good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      I took this to a friend's house to go with dinner and everyone, kids and adults, ate it up! I made it exactly as directed. I would have been fine without the cheese, but everyone else seemed to like it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      This is my go to recipe for parties however I do modify it as the spirit moves me. Sometimes add chrorizo that I diced and lightly fried, you don't need any oil to fry this stuff, just throw it in a hot frying pan. Add 3/4 of it to the corn mix before cooking and the other 1/4 throw on top with the cheese and put in back in the oven as per the recipe.
      I have also added sauted Hot Peppers, Shrimp, Leeks, Hot Italian Sausage-the list goes on but you get the idea.
      Enjoy!
      Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Loved this! To add more flavor I saut?ed 1/2 an onion with 1 large jalape?o chopped fine. Will definitely make again. I thought it had almost a stuffing texture and my hubby who doesn't like cornbread ate it without hesitation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Delicious! I made the recipe as directed except for using fresh corn cut off the cob. Very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Perfect! Wanted something different from the usual green beans and rice for sides (yes, we're in a rut!) Was looking for an old corn casserole recipe and came across this. No need to continue looking for old recipe - this is awesome and was scarfed down! Mmmmm, mmmmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I made this for our Christmas day meal and it was soooo good! I made it exactly as stated and it turned out perfectly. This one is definitely a winner, I loved the bit of sweetness that it had

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I doubled this recipe for Christmas open house. It took longer to cook than the 45 minutes stated in the recipe. I am not sure how much longer since I left it in the oven until it looked done. Everyone enjoyed the casserole. I think the next time I make I will add Lil' Smokies, green onions, and diced red and green peppers and make it a main course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      I really loved this recipe! I made it for both a Thanksgiving celebration at work and for myu family's Thanksgiving (my 1st Thanksgiving cooking!) last year. It was a big hit at both! It is super easy too, way easier then the scalopped corn that my family traditionally makes. Also you can bake it in a crock pot (if you have the inset that can come out of the crock pot) and keepit warm in the crock pot. Great for holidays when people will be eating and going back for seconds. I will definatly be making this for Thanksaigiving again this year!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      This was very very good will make again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      absolutely DIVINE! i followed the recipe, word for word (i may have added a bit more sour cream..), and the result was so delicious, thank you so much for such a scrumptious corn casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was the hit of the meal! Super delicious and easy---thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This was a great recipe.Made no changes to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I had this at a friend's house, and it is to-die-for delicious. I think I might take the advice of others and make my own muffin mix and throw in some green chilies. Loved it! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Easy and delicious! No leftovers here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 832.1
     
    Calories from Fat 469
    56%
    Total Fat 52.2 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 121.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1549.8 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites