Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2013

      Good for kids. Hubby liked the cinnamon but overall, it was way too sweet. I used half & half instead of the evaporated milk so needed to cook it longer. Might be good with sugar cut in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Very yummy. Followed the directions and turned out amazing. Just couldn't help to think how fatting this was. But so good and worth every calorie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Picture this...fuzzy slippers, sweat suit with elastic waste and a bowl of Corn Casserole. All things of comfort. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Really good. I also made it for a potluck and brought very little home. Was just a bit sweet for me, may cut a bit of sugar next time. Very good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I like corn casseroles, and the cinnamon-sugar was a nice addition. I have to admit that it was a bit rich for me, and since I'm trying to eat healthy, it's not one that I'll likely make often. I followed the directions exactly, other than cutting the recipe in half and using frozen corn instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I made this for a potluck and everyone really liked it. I used frozen corn instead of canned and I didn't spread on the melted butter before adding the sugar topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Flavor in this was great! I decided (with other reviews considered) to omit the sugar/cinnamon topping and to go with breadcrumbs instead. Grrrreat! I used half canned corn and half frozen and made the mistake of not thawing the corn before adding it to the casserole. I had to use paper towels to soak up the excess moisture from the casserole, and it worked just fine that way! I served this with Classic Roast Chicken and Gravy Classic Roast Chicken and Gravy and Skinny Mashed Potatoes Skinny Mashed Potatoes and had quite the feast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This was a big hit- so easy and good. Our company said it was the best corn he had ever eat,(he is a meat and potatoes guy) and he wanted the recipe. Thank you-this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      i've made alot of corn casseroles in my time, so i can honestly say that this is one of the best i have ever tried. i was out of evaporated milk so i subbed heavy cream. i didn't use the suggested topping i used frest bread crumbs instead and it was still very sweet. my dd4 who never eats this dish had 3 helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      Very good flavor, I made 1/2 a recipe. And did not make the topping just sprinkled cinnaamon on top. I baked it at 375 degrees but that may have been to high. The texture didn't seem right. But that did not matter as it tasted good. I thought it would be more custard-like. I may make it again some time but make the full recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.4
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    48%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 122.3 mg
    40%
    Sodium 640.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes