Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2010

      I had some trepidation about adding unccooked macaroni to this but needn't have worrried. It cooks up beautifully! Think I may have added a tsp. of dried onion flakes and used sharp cheddar instead of Velveeta, but it was delightful! We had a small dish left over and added some frozen chopped broccoli to it and warmed it in the microwave. It was still soooo good! Thanks for a new twist on corn casseroles! Next time I'll get pictures. (If I'm fast enough!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Made me feel good, becuase when I first got married, I didnt know how to cook, now they all say how far I have come, and how I am the one they can count on for bringing new items to each family get together, my nephew in law said I was the best cook (couldnt bring myself to telling them how easy this recipe was!) :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Seriously delicious! i added extra shredded cheddar cheese on top, along with about a half cup of crushed up herb croutons at the end. REALLYYYY good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I started making this at Thanksgiving and make it at least once a month now for my family. My sister-in-law has made this Every Christmas for 20 years and there are never any leftovers. I grew up on boxed Mac and Cheese and would not eat the real stuff. Not anymore. My son only gets the best!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful ! I made this for a get together with adults and kids and everybody loved it. I would double it next time though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Awesome caserole. To my surprise the pasta cooked perfectly in the times stated! I used 1/4 cup of butter and added a can of green chiles. Tons of flavor all this needed was some freshly ground pepper. Made for the Potluck & ToGo Dishes for June challenge in the cooking photo forum. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      WE LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!! Very easy and tastes delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Very good. We have made this dish 10-15 times. I add a small can of chopped green chiles(drained). I also sometimes add a dash of red pepper. To give it a bit of zip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      This was really good. I don't particularly like creamed corn, but this is definitely an exception. I fixed this for a church workday and everyone loved it. None left to take home. I used 2 cups of cooked noodles and 2 cups of cheese as Kaceys Momma suggested, but I still thought it was too many noodles, so I added an extra can of each of the corns. I was wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing. I will be making this again for home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      It was good - very different. Look forward to trying again. Only negative: it's very high in fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      This was a very good casserole; I added 2 cups of cheese and 2 cups of cooked noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      This is very tasty and was apparently well-received at the pot luck I attended last night because it was all gone! Like a couple of other cooks, I used cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta. Didn't use an entire half cup of butter in the body, but saved some to sprinkle over bread crumbs on the top during the last half hour of uncovered baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Anyone who knows me knows I am just not a good cook, Don't know my way around a kitchen worth a darn! But I decided to try and surprise my wife for Valentines Day with a meal, I found several recipes on here and went to work... The casserole was a big hit. To me and my wife it was the perfect blend of sweet and salty (or as we are apt to say "Swalty"!) I might have left it in just a wee bit too long as the top layer was pretty crunchy. It wasn't burnt though, all in all it was very good and is certainly a recipe that has found a spot on our meal rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      I made this tonight to take to my niece for Thanksgiving. Do not use Rice pasta for this recipe as it will not soften the noodles. I added a cup of milk to it and cooked it an extra 15 minutes before it even softened them up. Really good taste, just do not use Rice pasta shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      I took a photo of this recipe and forgot to review it! It is a wonderful and different corn casserole. It was really good with the macaroni. I didn't change a thing and my family loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Loved the recipe only thing was the amount of butter. After cooking, there was a pool of butter sitting in the center. Def make again but I'll probably cut the butter down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (1116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1823.9
     
    Calories from Fat 897
    49%
    Total Fat 99.6 g
    153%
    Saturated Fat 59.5 g
    297%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 3459.2 mg
    144%
    Total Carbohydrate 228.9 g
    76%
    Dietary Fiber 16.9 g
    67%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites