Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2003

      This is very good, but to make it exceptional I added 8 oz of french onion dip instead of the sour cream, and beat 3 eggs first and then folded in all the ingredients. Try it. You will be amazed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I,too, add sprinkled cheddar on mine. Makes it even more delicious. This is an extremely easy and quick recipe that is the perfect "in a pinch" side dish to bring to share. A staple for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      Dawn,This corn casserole was soooo good,it was creamy and a perfect casserole that goes with almost anything,I had this for Christmas Dinner and it was gone quick.So I made it again for New Years with my Ham and beans,fried Taters and Fried fish,sure enough it was first thing to go.Thanks so much for this great recipe.Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      I am so glad I made a double recipe of this because it was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. My husband said that I need to make it more often. Great recipe and easy to make. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      I make this recipe with an egg; I spread the sour cream on top (spoon it into a plastic bag and pipe it on top) then sprinkle some shredded mild cheddar and bake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      I have made this several times since first discovering this recipe. The first time I accidentally made a low fat version by totally forgetting to add the butter. It was pretty good and did not even realize it until I found it sitting in the microwave later that evening. I was originally looking for a way to get rid of a can of creamed corn that was bought by mistake. Every one in the house hates creamed corn. Now I have to go out and buy it on purpose to make this often requested dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      I made this tonight, wicked yummy is all i can say!! I was low on butter so i only used 1/4 cup. but still VERY good (and easy)! definatly will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      How can something so easy taste so delicious? I followed the directions and used the exact ingredients, but,I wasn't sure what size pan to use, so I used a square 8" casserole and hoped for the best. It was perfect....and a dish that my whole family loved. I will keep this one and pass it on to my friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      This was fabulous! So easy to make - tastes a lot like those corn souffle that would have you separating eggs all night, but the texture on this is even nicer because of the cornbread mix (actually I used the corn muffin because I couldn't find the corn bread). Smelled heavenly while cooking it too. :) I did season it a bit (because we like everything seasoned!). I added some salt, a dash of cayenne pepper, Lawry's seasoned salt, and a dash of onion powder. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks Dawn!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      This was awsome. Saw my family go back for 2nds. This is quick to make. Anyone can do it. I did, lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner and we enjoyed thi very much. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

    • on November 28, 2009

      This will be a Thanksgiving tradition in our h ome. It was easy, and delicious. I made it ahead of time and refrigerated the unbaked casserole. I let it sit out at room temperature for about 30 minutes before I baked it. It took about 55 minutes to bake and came out golden and great. Thanks for a great recipe, Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      this has become a thanksgiving tradition as well as all year round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Love this recipe! I added one extra box of cornbread mix and a little black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Super easy and yummy. We really enjoyed this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      So easy so yummy. This has been a total hit, even for my Hubby who hates sour cream. So instead of 1/2 I used a 1/3 cup. I couldn't find the jiffy cornbread mix so I used the jiffy corn muffin mix and worked just as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made this for Christmas dinner. It turned out well and everyone liked it. It was very easy. I did not make any changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is exactly what I was looking for! A great vegetable side dish that is different and delicious and also so easy to prepare! I added some seasoned salt and Mrs. Dash for extra flavor - everyone devoured it!! Thank you for an exceptional addition to our Thanksgiving dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This was SO good! Very easy to make and very delicious. I baked mine just a little over 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.8
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    49%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1054.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites