25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very good, but to make it exceptional I added 8 oz of french onion dip instead of the sour cream, and beat 3 eggs first and then folded in all the ingredients. Try it. You will be amazed!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leosfirstmate April 16, 2003

I,too, add sprinkled cheddar on mine. Makes it even more delicious. This is an extremely easy and quick recipe that is the perfect "in a pinch" side dish to bring to share. A staple for me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyRocker March 04, 2006

Dawn,This corn casserole was soooo good,it was creamy and a perfect casserole that goes with almost anything,I had this for Christmas Dinner and it was gone quick.So I made it again for New Years with my Ham and beans,fried Taters and Fried fish,sure enough it was first thing to go.Thanks so much for this great recipe.Darlene

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers January 23, 2004

I am so glad I made a double recipe of this because it was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. My husband said that I need to make it more often. Great recipe and easy to make. It's a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyof 3 December 01, 2003

I make this recipe with an egg; I spread the sour cream on top (spoon it into a plastic bag and pipe it on top) then sprinkle some shredded mild cheddar and bake.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joelle2:13 November 23, 2003

I have made this several times since first discovering this recipe. The first time I accidentally made a low fat version by totally forgetting to add the butter. It was pretty good and did not even realize it until I found it sitting in the microwave later that evening. I was originally looking for a way to get rid of a can of creamed corn that was bought by mistake. Every one in the house hates creamed corn. Now I have to go out and buy it on purpose to make this often requested dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Earlie862 April 19, 2003

I made this tonight, wicked yummy is all i can say!! I was low on butter so i only used 1/4 cup. but still VERY good (and easy)! definatly will be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katrina January 25, 2003

How can something so easy taste so delicious? I followed the directions and used the exact ingredients, but,I wasn't sure what size pan to use, so I used a square 8" casserole and hoped for the best. It was perfect....and a dish that my whole family loved. I will keep this one and pass it on to my friends!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema January 21, 2003

This was fabulous! So easy to make - tastes a lot like those corn souffle that would have you separating eggs all night, but the texture on this is even nicer because of the cornbread mix (actually I used the corn muffin because I couldn't find the corn bread). Smelled heavenly while cooking it too. :) I did season it a bit (because we like everything seasoned!). I added some salt, a dash of cayenne pepper, Lawry's seasoned salt, and a dash of onion powder. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks Dawn!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan Williams December 12, 2002

This was awsome. Saw my family go back for 2nds. This is quick to make. Anyone can do it. I did, lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sagaquainc December 29, 2012
Corn Casserole