Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2005

      Excellent. I added one can of chopped green chilies, but changed nothing else. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Almost exactly my recipe, except mine calls for 1 stick of butter - nice to know that now I can cut it down to 1/3 cup! This is sweet, creamy and simple - serve it as a side dish rather than cornbread - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Wonderful! The only change I've made to the basic recipe is to add 1/4 teaspoon of Cayenne, to bring out the full taste of the cornmeal. As for additives, I think the only thing one could do that was wrong would be to add something you didn't like. I've added cooked, crumbled, Bacon as well as cooked, crumbled Italian Sausage. Finely chopped Onion and roasted, skinned, finely chopped Pablano and Jalapeno chilies. I've done all of the above seperately and in verious combinations. One of my favorites is to pan roast 3/4 cup of Pine Nuts in a cast iron pan, moving it constantly to prevent them from scorching. They add a lovely flavor to an already fine dish. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I put this in the wrong pan, used a casserole dish. Not baked solid but still had a good taste. Added pepper, lemon pepper, and some cheddar cheese. Will definetely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I followed the recipe as directed. Very quick to make and the texture was creamy, not dry. I will difinately be making this recipe again, but next time I'll add just a bit of sugar for some sweetness. Thank you Richard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      isn't this easy and rich and corny and creamy. this is the same as my love and dishes corn bread recipe and i love it!! I always have these ingredients on hand for this incredible corn bread/pudding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I was looking for a good scalloped corn recipe for a large hoiliday meal and found this. It is very easy and tastes great. I increased the amounts for a gathering of 150 and everyone loved it. I had many requests for seconds and the recipe. This is definatly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      This is the exact same recipe I have made for years, and it's one of our favorites. Comfort food at it's best. Simple ingredients, and easy to prepare. I have also made this using fat free, or reduced fat sour cream and butter, and it still packs a punch, its that good! Great recipe RR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.3
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    51%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 82.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 562.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes