Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      There are many variations of this recipe. My Mom shared this with me when we made it for Thanksgiving 2 years ago. It became a keeper for our Holiday celebration! Our original recipe called for 1/2 c. butter and 1 egg. I have used 1/4 c. butter and low-fat or fat-free sour cream w/ just as much success (if you are watching fat intake). You can add anything to this as well, such as cooked, crumbled bacon, diced onions or green peppers to make it savory, or some honey to add some more sweetness. We always make it plain. It is really good with some cranberry sauce on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Absolutely great! So easy and so good that we're putting this recipe in our RV recipe folder so we can cook it while out camping. You can eat it fresh from the oven, cold, or it nukes up just great. Be sure to drain the kernel corn and grease/spray your oven dish. Some diced up red/green peppers would add some really great color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Great recipe! I did ADD 1/3 Of a cup more of the Muffin Mix because I don't like the gooey texture of most corn casseroles. So this came out perfect. a bit more cake like which i like. T Hank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Really an awesome recipe! I use it with breakfast too. Variations I regularly use are cooking the maple flavored brown and serve sausage links, cut them into thirds and mix into the batter or adding yellow cheddar or white cheddar crumbles so there are little pockets of melted cheese inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Delicious recipe....I made exactly as posted, used an 8x8 glass pyrex dish and baked at 350 degrees for one hour......perfect and a hit with my whole family....my 4 year old grandson loved it....I will make again and again....Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I served this as part of our Thanksgiving feast today. The casserole is sweet and fluffy. It would be good with chili or perhaps a good pot of beans. I really like the texture but could go for a stronger flavor or additive such as jalepeno's or something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

    • on January 10, 2009

      This is without a doubt my brother's favorite dish. I make this for him all the time. We recently found out this is great to make with a pot of chili. Put a piece of this in the bowl and then pour chili over the top of it. It's a great meal for these cold winter days. Just top off the chili with some diced onions and a little shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Made this for Thanksgiving. It was very good! I don't think an hour was long enough for mine, because it seemed undercooked near the middle. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I made this for a funeral dinner so didn't get to taste it but it went together very easy and I will certainly try it again for myself (and re-rate at that time). I doubled the recipe, reducing the butter to 1/2 cup, and baking in a 13x9 pan for 1 hr. 10 min. Thanks for the recipe Richard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This was part of my "last supper" before trying to be good and cut out calories.....it was worth every single one! Yum! It might sound gross to some but a little melted honey butter on top...so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Somehow I'd missed this recipe the last few years - not anymore! I doubled the amount and baked it for 1 hr, 15 min in a 9 x 13 pan. I had wondered how sweet it would be, given the flavor of the muffin mix and the natural sweetness of the corn. It was sweet, but not overly so. We may try adding some green onions or cheese next time (as much as the girls loved it I know there *will* be a next time!) I didn't really think of the consistency as 'bread,' as it was very dense and moist, but that made it perfect for breakfast the next morning when I sliced it thinly and fried the slices in butter (diet? What diet?)..oh my goodness, that was heavenly! Thank you so much for posting a wonderful new addition to our menus. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I love the corn cakes that I used to get at a Mexican restaurant when I lived in California. This casserole has that same creamy consistency and the flavor is incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This is THE recipe for a corn side dish. It's so easy a child could make it (or a husband) and it comes out perfectly every time. I did add a tablespoon of honey and 2 shakes of cayenne for a spicy sweetness. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I made this as one of the sides for our Thanksgiving dinner. Since I cook the entire meal for a relatively large gathering, it is nice to have a simple, quick recipe that is easy to whip up at the last minute. I doubled the recipe and baked it (a little longer than stated) in a 9X13-inch pan. Everyone enjoyed it--thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Yummy, warm and ooooh so good. I use a pie plate, so it took a bit longer for the middle to set. This was the best part of our Thanksgiving dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

    • on November 23, 2005

      This is a great recipe. Keep in mind you do have to use the right size pan or it will not bake all the way through and be more like a pudding texture verses a cornbread. A twist to cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Dense and moist, more a corn pudding than corn bread. An excellent side dish, as a previous review suggested. I added a bit of cayenne but will try some of the other add-in suggestions next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      this is very much like the recipe I use, but mine does not call for butter, and I use 1/2 cup sour cream & 1/2 cup softened cream cheese. Very good easy dish that is now a staple at all family gatherings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.3
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    51%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 82.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 562.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites