32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So good with chili!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare June 10, 2011

Made this for our church - quadrupled the recipe, but made as is and was perfect! If you do make more, you will need to adjust your cooking time. Got wonderful compliments and thanks for such an easy recipe! This is a fail-proof recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
funthymecookin' May 23, 2011

I got this recipe from my mother-in-law. Searched it out to save it here online because we all love it so much. I made this tonight and it was great! I had 4 cups of left-over home-made creamed corn, made scratch cornbread (recipe 83625..eggs and all) it made a nice 9x13 double batch! Took about 50 minutes. Yum! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nay78 October 31, 2010

Having never had never mind made a corn casserole before I chose this one because of the reviews. I also only had the 14 oz cans of corn on hand and only one box of cornbread mix but dove in anyway (thanks Elmotoo). The results more than exceeded my expectations. based on the fact that I ate 1/2 of it for dinner last night and the rest for breakfast this morning I will be making this dish often. Thanx Blue Rose.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabella's Can Opener October 17, 2010

Oh so good. I made this last night for dinner and we loved it. It is rich and tasty, and economical to make too. Thank you so much for this delicious side for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 11, 2010

This was one of the best corn casseroles I've ever made (and I've tried a few!) I used light sour cream but otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 April 05, 2009

This was quick, easy, and tasted delicious ! Never made a corn casserole before, it will be a staple in my cookbook ! Thanx Blue Rose for a new experience for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle December 30, 2007

Served this last night as part of our holiday dinner and it got two thumbs up from everyone. I'll definitely be making this again. I followed the recipe exactly. No need to alter it in any way. Fantastic! Thanks for sharing Blue rose.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojemi September 13, 2007

Very good side dish. Will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hardcase July 09, 2007
Corn Casserole