Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2007

      Very good casserole. Served with Garnet's recipe for Ranch Chicken. My husband is a creamed corn lover and he rates it 5 stars. I rate it 4 only in that I'm not a real fan of creamed corn. I do consider this a company dish. Thanks for posting. Toni in Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. Next time I will put more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was a creamy delightful treat. It had a nice sweet flavor fromt he cornbread mix. I decreased the butter by two tablespoons and added 1 roasted sliced jalapeno and some green onions for taste and color. Excellent! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so easy to put together and tasted great. I added 1/4 cup of sugar to give it a little bit of a sweet taste. I will be making this often. Thanks for a great recipe, Blue Rose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I never thought I was a fan of corn casserole (bad childhood memories?) but this was fantastic! I love cornbread - this was like a very moist cornbread. I didn't have creamed corn, but had a large can of regular corn (15 oz) and used that - liquid & all. This is excellent and will become part of my regular menu repetoire! Thanks! ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      We love corn casserole and this was a great recipe. I did add some black pepper to the mixture and buttered the casserole dish well. Thank you for sharing Blue Rose! (Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef 2007)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Thanks for sharing Blue Rose. This was good. Looking forward to having it with chili tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      great recipe ,dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This was very good...I made it in a 8 x 8 glass baking dish...after an hour, and tasting it, I put it back in the oven for 10 more minutes. Thanks for the recipe Bluerose!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This was SO good! I have tried other recipes that are kind like this... but nothing could even come close to touching this! I went back for seconds and contemplated thirds! I am looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow! I made it as directed but had to use Corn Bread Mix Cornbread Mix for the boxed mix as I can't get that here. No matter, it worked beautifully. I will be putting this in my permanent file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Very good! Please watch the ingredients, I "assumed" that it would be pound cans and really messed up. No matter, this recipe was yummy! I only used half the butter and fat free cream cheese due to new diet restrictions for hubby. My box mix said to add 1 egg, so I used egg substitute. I could eat this stuff with a spoon! Thanks Blue Rose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      very easy, very tasty, very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.6
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    57%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 61.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 624.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites