Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      Really yummy! I would describe it as a corn bread pudding (I don't mean a corn flavored bread pudding but rather a corn bread with a pudding-like consistency). I only used half the amount of sour cream because someone in my house opened it up and ate a bunch before I could write on the top that it was for a recipe. I also used 15 oz cans of both corn and creamed corn because I didn't notice that the recipe called for small cans until after I was home from the store.

      Future alterations:
      More regular corn (frozen? canned?, I love me some corn!)
      Zucchini? (more veggies!!)
      Light Sour cream (calorie cutting)
      Egg (to solidify it a bit)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Ha ha, I did this the hard way...I mixed up my own cornmeal/flour/baking powder/salt. Then I realize my corn is 14 1/2 oz size. THEN I realize I have no canned corn. Ah well, proceed with my 8 1/2 oz of home mixed cornbread mix with my big can of creamed corn. I used the empty can to measure out the frozen corn. ;) Added the sour cream & butter...it seemed a smidge dry because I had rounded up so I added a splash of buttermilk (I had finished the sour cream, lol). I also added a big ole pinch of cayenne. Tossed it all in the oven for an hour & voila! Beautiful comfort food!! A fabulous recipe & very easy if you make sure you have the ingredients called for, lol. But not difficult even if you don't. ;) Made for the comfort food photo swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe. I make it all the time. My husband requests this recipe any time I ask "What should we have for a side dish?" I've also brought this to a few potlucks at work and EVERYBODY asks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Could this be any easier? Seriously, this is simple dimple to make and it is really delicious! Everyone went crazy for it and was fighting over the spoon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      EXCELLENT! Moist and delicious. I added 1 cup of cheddar cheese. My DH fell in love with this casserole. Truly a comfort food dish! Thank you, Blue Rose, for sharing this recipe. Prepared for the January 2008 Comfort Food Photo Forum Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      I made this for Thanksgiving. I loved it! I've had it at a couple of potluck dinners and had been wanting to make it. My family wasn't too sure about it but they are slow to warm up to new things. It'll take 3 or 4 times before they decide they like new things sometimes. It's really different from the things I usually make. We never have anything with cornbread in it. I told them they better learn to love it cause it's going to be on the table every year! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      In the catering business this is called a corn souffle. Delicious, loved by kids and adults alike. My kids are very picky and 3 out of 4 asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Love corn, cornbread, and casseroles ... and the more crunchy edges I get that is even better yet. Made our with 6 tablespoons of butter instead of 8. Thanks for sharing, Blue Rose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Delicious ! Imade the recipe as directed. This is so good it's hard to stop eating this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I have several recipes similar to this & am always happy to try another one! I always think of this kind of casserole as corn pudding, but that's neither here nor there ~ What is important is that it is absolutely delicious, whether as a side or as a snack all on its own! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      So good with chili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Made this for our church - quadrupled the recipe, but made as is and was perfect! If you do make more, you will need to adjust your cooking time. Got wonderful compliments and thanks for such an easy recipe! This is a fail-proof recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I got this recipe from my mother-in-law. Searched it out to save it here online because we all love it so much. I made this tonight and it was great! I had 4 cups of left-over home-made creamed corn, made scratch cornbread (recipe 83625..eggs and all) it made a nice 9x13 double batch! Took about 50 minutes. Yum! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Having never had never mind made a corn casserole before I chose this one because of the reviews. I also only had the 14 oz cans of corn on hand and only one box of cornbread mix but dove in anyway (thanks Elmotoo). The results more than exceeded my expectations. based on the fact that I ate 1/2 of it for dinner last night and the rest for breakfast this morning I will be making this dish often. Thanx Blue Rose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Oh so good. I made this last night for dinner and we loved it. It is rich and tasty, and economical to make too. Thank you so much for this delicious side for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on April 05, 2009

      This was one of the best corn casseroles I've ever made (and I've tried a few!) I used light sour cream but otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was quick, easy, and tasted delicious ! Never made a corn casserole before, it will be a staple in my cookbook ! Thanx Blue Rose for a new experience for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Served this last night as part of our holiday dinner and it got two thumbs up from everyone. I'll definitely be making this again. I followed the recipe exactly. No need to alter it in any way. Fantastic! Thanks for sharing Blue rose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Very good side dish. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.6
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    57%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 61.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 624.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites