Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Cakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      YUM!!! I have never had a corn cake until just a few moments ago as I was making them the first one was served warm to myself and my 4 kids :) We all loved it! I added extra onion and some onion and herb Mrs.Dash as well as black pepper and a touch more milk and flour to ours to stretch it a little further since we have 6 people to feed. Thanks so very much for the recipe. I will make these again and again. Nice change of pace with corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      These are now my new favorite corn cakes! They were so perfect! I will for sure be using this recipe over & over again! I did add 1 tsp of sugar just to bring out the sweetness of the corn a little more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      The corn cakes were delicious. I added onions to mine and liked them a lot. Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Make your Corn cakes before for my husband and myself, very good,thought I would make them again tonight and wanted you to know they are like very much, Thank you Dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      These were fabulous. I used frozen corn, a bit more onion and I substituted buttermilk for the milk--that's what I had on hand. Also used 1 cup of flour and 1/2 cup cornmeal. Very easy to mix up and cooked up perfectly. I made them smaller than 1/4 cup scoop. They were great hot, cold and reheated well. I will be making these again--many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Fabulous corn cakes that were so easy to make! I cheated and used pancake mix and a can of creamed corn in place of the flour and baking powder. I thinned the batter with maybe a quarter cup of milk, and added a sprinkling of Splenda. It took 5 minutes to put together, and in no time I had hot griddle cakes ready to go. I served this with Chili con Carne Meatloaf which I found here on 'Zaar. I rounded out my meal with my own Avacado-Chipotle Coleslaw and had a great dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I love this recipe, it taste creamy and you can combine it several dishes.It was'nt difficult to make.You can also make the Dough in advance and bake them later.A few years ago I've made this in an other way but losed the recipe and while cooking this one it just poppedup in my mind. And it won't be long before I will share this brainwave. Thanks for bringin back the memorie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Gosh mine looked like the pic and very appetizing but just did not have the flavour I thought it would. I found these to be quite bland. I added mustard after they were cooked and this helped but I still found these to be without much flavour. Go figure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      Very simple and quick to make, and delicious! 2 cans of corn will make at least 8 good-sized cakes, so you might want to halve this if you're just feeding a few.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      We loved these corn cakes - I fried them but I only needed a light spray of oil on the non stick pan. I did add a Jalapeno Pepper finely chopped and a bit of red and green sweet pepper. I added the suggested 1/4 cup of onions. Very tasty, very good, easy to make Corn Cakes - Thanks James Craig

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      These corn cakes are really great! I usually make corn fritters, but, now I think I will make these more often because they are not deep fried, and the taste is every bit as good. Thanks, Joanie Biddulph.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.5
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    14%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 744.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites