Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn and Red Pepper Medley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn and Red Pepper Medley

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2009

      Very nice and quick sidedish! We served it with BBQ Ribs, Rice & Peas and a green salad. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      We really liked this. I served it as a side dish w/some grilled fish and it added color and a nice flavor. I had some brown rice left over from the night before, so I added that in too. I used frozen corn, that worked fine. Nice, easy side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I enjoyed this recipe. It was colorful and flavourful! I had to use frozen kernel corn as that was all I had, and it worked out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      this is the closest i've ever come to a recipe i've been trying to recreate from my grocer's deli. it is wonderful. i added some toasted sesame oil to give it more of a roasted corn flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This one's a keeper. Delicious and quite pretty, too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Thanks! This is delicious and beautiful. I used a regular onion and dried parsely as they were what I had on hand. My husband ususally does not eat cooked red peppers, but he ate this and said it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Gorgeous AND delicious! I made this for a 20 person Mexican lunch, and it was a perfect addition to the taco bar and mexican rice. I think some thought it was a taco filling, not a side, but that works great too! Good seasoning, although I didn't really measure anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      With local produce at its best, this dish was just fresh, bright and delicious. This one was somewhat different from others in that the amount of red peppers equalled the corn. For me, that worked well as the sweet and crunchiness of both paired so well together. The small amount of garlic and chili powder were perfect in complementing, but not overshadowing the vegetables. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Very good "jazzed up" corn! I only used 1 red bell pepper because that's all I had. I'm sure I didn't quite use 1/2 tsp chili powder, but it still had a good "kick" to it. I will make this colorful side dish again. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is a good corn recipe, although I felt that it did need some minor amount adjustments (just personal preference) I will make it again soon thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn and Red Pepper Medley

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.2
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    28%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 311.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes