Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn and Potato Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn and Potato Chowder

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2003

      Wonderful recipe! It certainly pleased my family and friends. Thank you for sharing. Sincerely, Jeannie Colbert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Delicious! Exactly what I was looking for. I did add a bit more milk and used onion powder instead of onion (b/c DH doesn't like them, boo!) It was perfect for a chilly Fall night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! Of course, like most people, we made a few alterations. #1. Cooked in sauce pan on stove top. #2. Added about 1/4 cup chopped celery. #3. Used 1 cup milk, 1 cup heavy cream. #4. Topped with chopped scallions. Definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      SUPER EASY and delicious. I added some leftover ham too it and it was just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This was delicious. Mine was a little more soupy than a chowder. Normally a chowder is thicker but it could have been an error on my behalf. I also used Cancadian Bacon as I didn't have regular bacon on hand and it was not greasy like you would expect bacon to be. I will definitely be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This was a great chowder! Quick and easy to make. I did not have a 19 ounce can of cream style corn, I used a 14 ounce can and it worked fine. Thanks for the great recipe. I will definitally be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      A nice quick chowder recipe! I simplified it even further by replacing the 2c. fresh potato, diced, with a 15 oz can of sliced potatoes instead, which provided an additional benefit of reducing the cook time even further! Also, for personal preference only, I eliminated the cream-style corn (can't abide the weird taste) and doubled the frozen corn amount...All in all a real keeper for my 'microwave' recipes file! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      this turned out much better the second time i made it. i cooked the bacon first this time, then removed it and proceeded with the recipe. a quick, easy way to make chowder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn and Potato Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.6
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    17%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 450.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites