Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Corn and Broccoli Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn and Broccoli Bake

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This was a very good dish. Thanks for posting it for me in my thread! It worked over really well and I usually hate creamed corn, but did really like this. My fave cracker is the Chicken in a Biscuit, so maybe that was it, but whatever the reason it was superb! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2001

      Very easy to prepare. It was the first thing to go at a potluck dinner! This is my new favorite vegetable side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      This was pretty good, my family like it. I wonder if you could add a "cream of" soup to the recipe. I think I will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a big hit and easy to make. My husband, who's not big into casseroles, really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2001

      Delicious and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Nice change from just plain ol' broccoli. I used fresh partially cooked broccoli and subbed out the canned kernel corn with frozen. I couldn't find the biscuits, so used Ritz Crackers. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      We loved this! I cut back the butter to 1/4 cup and also used reduced fat Ritz crackers. I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar the last 10 minutes of baking. Love how simple this was to make and tastes great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe. It is a very good recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This is a regular for all our holiday dinners. I severed it at Thanksgiving and my cousin that never eats veggies love it! He couldn't believe it had Chicken in a Biscuit in it! It's a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Very easy to throw together and tastes great too. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Very Tasty and Kid Friendly! Will now be my go-to side dish for potlucks and dinners. So easy and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Love it! I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a easy & quick dish to make. Will definitely make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Made exactly as posted for a Taste of Yello tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I am on the hunt for new side dishes, and I am happy to have found this one. Hubby and I enjoyed it, even though he isn't a big corn fan. I followed the directions as stated, and it was easy to put together. I will make it again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I love this dish and I hate creamed corn. It seems fancy, but is so easy and cheap to make. DH likes it, picky kids have yet to really try it. But I don't care. I love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Excellent & easy! I used frozen whole kernel corn rather than the canned version. The bake turns out creamy, filling, and delicious. Thank you for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I saw a picture of this recipe in a magazine and thought it looked very good, but the recipe didn't sound like anything special. I had all the ingredients, so I decided to make it anyways. I was very impressed. The crackers make this recipe special. I made it for my sister in law and she loved it. She went home and bought all the stuff to make it the very next day. Between her and her 10 year old son, they finished off the casserole. This recipe is worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I did not get this recipe from this website, but rather out of a Taste of Home magazine and I tell you this is a staple item for every holiday meal at my house. One of my best friends LOVES this recipe and she makes it about once a week. It is a relatively healthy meal- because it has broccoli and corn, but it is so darn tasty too!! You definitely should try it atleast once!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      Excellent dish and extremely easy to prepare. I substituted ~8 oz frozen corn for the drained can whole kernel corn and used broccoli florets. I did not thaw either, but it did not seem to impact the results. My family and friends gave it rave reviews at Thanksgiving and requested that it be served at Christmas, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I didn't really care for the taste nor the texture of this dish. I may try it again, only omitting adding the cracker crumbs to the actual vegetables and just having them as a topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn and Broccoli Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.9
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    57%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 587.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chicken In A Biscuit crackers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites