20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added a little extra picante sauce. I may substitute the Mayo for cream cheese next time. I also added extra cheese. Needs a little heat, so I may add a little Jalapeno next time too.

Amendment Jan 2011: So I figured out the BEST combo for a quesadilla. black beans, corn, cheese, chicken, Sazon Mexican Spice blend, and chipotle powder. seriously the best ever...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicky D February 03, 2011

Excellent recipe! Leary about the mayo before trying the final product but turned out great. Only modification I made was reducing the corn to 1/2 cup and adding 1/2 cup of diced chicken. Kids enjoyed them too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bsurprenant November 28, 2010

I really liked this as posted! The things that I feel would take it over the top is to add some fresh cilantro and some diced jalapeno. I will reduce the sauce I put on each tortilla next time because it was just a little runny, but I used smaller tortillas and thought I'd rationed everything out right. Great quick and easy lunch or weeknight recipe. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 20, 2010

Excellent! I love quesadillas and these were delicious. Used 2 chopped chipotle chilies and adobo sauce instead of salsa and left out the mayo (for calories sake). Also broiled them only because I didn't feel like washing the big pan. This will be a new stand-by since I always have these ingredients on hand. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christinaleans July 01, 2009

These quesadillas were a nice change of pace for lunch. I did not have the 10-inch tortillas so I might have overfilled them just a tad; however, they were still deliciously messy. Served them with some pineapple and avocado pico de gallo, and some sour cream. Easy to make so we will definitely have them again! Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag, May, 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry May 31, 2012

I tried the recipe just as it was and the family gave it RAVE reviews. Every time I try to cook Mexican foods, I screw it up royally, but this was wonderful. Great compliment to homemade margaritas. I might add more cheese or try a different type of tortilla, next time. The ones I used weren't quite stiff enough and they were messy...but none of us cared they were so good. Such a wonderful, warm recipe. This sounded so simple I had a hard time believing it was going to be as good as it was, but it was absolutely perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Infidoll77 April 25, 2012

Delicious! I've made these several times now, they make a great quick lunch or snack. I personally prefer them with a little extra salsa and no mayo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie224 July 13, 2009

Yum, these were good. I used light miracle whip and low fat cheese. I loved them as written but think next time I might try using cream cheese instead of mayo. :) Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 12, 2009

Really good! Made with chicken tortilla soup. I put a little margarine on the outside of the tortillas, and an extra sprinkling of jack cheese on the inside. Very very good!!! Didn't need any guacamole or sour cream. Great straight up! Made for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 06, 2009
Corn and Black Bean Quesadillas